Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


khalid10khalid10

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

AWESOME

i keep on playing evrey day its awesome



speeddemon212speeddemon212

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

This is a sick game

I found myself playing this game for hours. it is really addicting! I personally think that this game is worthy enough to be on the XBOX!


People find this review helpful!

kesterg6kesterg6

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

great game

so addictive and fun totally awesome!!!



cjganas21cjganas21

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

10 hours

I caNT PLay THE LOAding IS STck UP EVen WeN I reload IT it Tooksz Me 10 HOurs Of W8ng . HELP



tHe-0dDnEsStHe-0dDnEsS

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

its like NASCAR and Zombies...

This game is really awesome. Like really really awesome. Very seldom do I get an hour+ of enjoyment from a flash game in one sitting, for several days. You have a pretty original concept and game design. I would really like to see a sequel, or even just a minor update as there are a few things that would make this game superb. For instance maybe make the mouse a crosshair and enable shooting soldiers/zombies/cars gas tanks/oil barrels? Kind of like the old arcade game "Lucky and Wild". It just seems like your right hand is sitting there doing nothing, besides shoveling potato chips or popcorn into your mouth. Also maybe multiple paths or forks in the highway? I don't know how difficult that is from a technical stand point, but it seems like you drive an awful long way down the same highway and it seems silly that the military can't set up an effective blockade over the couse of a 60km highway. For as long as the game actually is(which is awesome) it would be interesting to make choices between taking the main highways to save time, or taking side streets to avoid chaos. All in all its a pretty fun and addicting game and my hat's off to you and your team for the efforts.


People find this review helpful!