Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


xXinuyashawitgunzXxxXinuyashawitgunzXx

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

can u lower the file size plz?

it toke lik 3 min. to load and lik a min. in most flash games.



PinkbobbyPinkbobby

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

Best zombie game ever!!!

This game reminds me of Dead Rising. You quarentined in a place full of zombies and you have to try and get out with only a few items.

When I saw this I thought, here we go run over zombies and survive, but this game is in another league. The dialoge is great and the graphics are the best. Just one thing though, when you run over an eating zombie it doesnt count for the multiplier. I thought it was because they were eating civilians but if their being eaten they're dead already.

***Tip*** For those of you who cant avoid the mutated zombies just drive as fast as you can and when you get near to it hit the handbreak and skid past it. It works for me.
10/10 5/5 Best zombie game ever!!!


People find this review helpful!

dragonhid789dragonhid789

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

AWSOME game but more upgrades though

cool game!



VaragtPVaragtP

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

Genius

You sir are a genius. This is by far the best and most well done game i have seen in flash. I can almost imagine how this could have been released in the arcades in the good old days and been a classic. Its a classic to me. The only thing i could find negative about the game is that i am a zombie purist and by that i dont like the mutated zombies. Other then that it was amazing.



Cerabus-the-foxCerabus-the-fox

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

Superb

I give you a 10/10 and a 5/5 for the reason that I loved the game so much, I played it for hours straight. It took me an entire day to beat the damn thing. The dialog was funny to me, most of it. They seem to try way to hard to stop you. I hated one thing about this game. The cars. The stupid little cars seem to be placed to where you have to slam into about nine of them to get by the helicopters. But it made the game challenging, and with that, frustrating, but more enjoyable to play. You feel more satisfied getting further when you died 5 times before getting to the next checkpoint. I thoroughly enjoyed slamming into the people, zombies and civilians alike. Good work, and keep it up.


People find this review helpful!