Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


dekayzdekayz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Pretty awesome

I just can't beat Highway to Hell! D:
Butt that's ok, I probably just suck XD

Anyways, I loved the game for the most part, butt I thought it could've used a bit more.
Like more checkpoints (maybe on normal mode at least for noobs like me Lol)
And maybe more modifications for your car, at least in hard mode or something, cuz' I was left with .... a lot of unused points after The Great Escape.

No problems/glitches/etc.

Everything was pretty awesome in general. Thanks and I totally hope you submit more!



membrainchainmembrainchain

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

WHOOA!

great game. 5-7 thumbs up dependin on how many people in da room. lovd all the udgrades an achvs



bigbean619bigbean619

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

awesome game

played it before on a diff site(beat it today tho ^.^;) tip go as far as you can, dont hit civies, by a gun for zeds(mutants mostly), up grad perception EARLY( BIG help when bombs and mutants appear), and t-3 body armor makes you near impervious to soldiers



DimKun-samaDimKun-sama

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Awesome!!!

It's totally awesome.
But I really think it would be cooler if there are other types of guns you can use (freely even without an enemy on your hood) plus an N2O booster and more upgrades(with lower price or an easy way to earn RP) or maybe even a partner who can help you and a story mode or story parts with each check points.

Hope theirs a part two.



DuceFJDuceFJ

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Could use just a bit of work

the amount of bullets the windshield can take is nothing on full