Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


RikerZeroRikerZero

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2010

Stylish.

Gotta say, this one was hard has hell, and loved every minute of it! From the radio chatter to the splatters to the fact I had more fun running civies over than zombies, it oozed classic badass style the whole way through. If I had to think of any improvements to the game, it would really only come down to three things.

The ability to shoot at soldiers and roadblock zombies that aren't clinging to the hood; can't tell you how many times I saw the soldiers coming head on with four others and the thought that I just wanted to blow their brains out from a distance to save my ass. Something to keep a line of cars from effectively blocking the ENTIRE road when it doesn't seem to be a lorrie challenge; at times (the worst of timing) there would be an entire blockade of vehicles yet no escape route. And finally for the road to turn and corner a little bit. Going balls deep at full speed was fun, and having to dodge everything made it interesting...but it irks me that the road never bent, lol.

When it came to the windshield, car bounce, or spike strips, they really just got me pumped up not to fuck up. Hope that this is serialised both with this game play time and others (a runamok driving shooter?).


People find this review helpful!

playoffplayoff

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2010

Great

This game is awesome.Make a movie on this like how this started and what was going on before the city-wide panic started.Plus i also noticed that when a mutant zombie clings to your hood,you can't shake it off.We should like to be able to shake them off(espessily in military checkpoints) when I don't have enough bullets.Other than that, Great game.



NaXxO21NaXxO21

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2010

\m/

amazing :D luv this game



SterlockSterlock

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2010

WOW!

With a few improvements, this could easily be the best game ever!



khaye9khaye9

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2010

the radio

the road is fun but i stay in the garage and listen to the radio its funny.