Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


Hamodey1Hamodey1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2010

I like it!!

Really! Amazing!
Why does everyone likes zombies...?
I still playing it! I cant stop! I must kill Zombies,Humans and Soldiers!
And I Will Survive!
~Bad Thing~
I survive but it give me low Points of Cars upgrade but its OK!
~music~
Very cool,much cool!
~Overall~
Good,i liked to upgrade the Car.
~And...~
Votes 5,fav and 10/10.
Cheers.


People find this review helpful!

HomerSexualHomerSexual

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2010

Amazing

A mechanic with a mission of evacuating the city with helicopters, us army, and zombies after him. The intro was amazing as with the storyline, gameplay, and great voice acting.

| Good Points |

- Amazing Gameplay
A great choice of controls. The driving was smooth.
Here's a tip -- when your driving and there is an obstacle in front of you (cars, spikes, etc) Just turn to the opposite direction while using the emergency brake (spacebar). You turn alot faster.

- Great choice of music
The music fits the concept of this game.

- The upgrade system
Try and upgrade everything. You'll need it!

- Voice Acting
The radio of the soldiers talking was just fantastic and well done.

- Near Perfect Programming
AS3.0 am I correct? Near perfect programming makes near perfect games. This is surely one of them!

| Bad Points |
- I couldn't find any. This is just a great game!

Keep up the great work, and I am looking toward future games!
And great work to the other people responsible for this game.
5/5
10/10


People find this review helpful!

FourteenSouthFourteenSouth

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

Righteousness

This game had a lot of thought put into it. And, it shows. Keep up the good work!



supflidowgsupflidowg

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

Wow

its like playing the unholy offspring of carmagedon and day of the dead, really varied and a surprise on every level, combined with a customisable muscle car and a fight between you, the undead, and military



nietzschesaurusnietzschesaurus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

Fucking fantastic.

I've been a fan of SickDeathFiend's work for a long time, and when I saw that he had done the art for this my heart did a little backflip of gore-loving nostalgia. This game is absolutely fantastic. The only thing that could make it better is a correction of the bug (assuming it's a bug) in which the steering wheel "sticks" and the car drifts off to the side uncontrollably. Though I tend to resolve myself to believe this is because zombies are jammed in my tears, making steering hard haha.