Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


sagesragesagesrage

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

Intense!

Awesome game, Played for hours. Just wish there was a way to save. I Couldn't have asked for more in a game like this.



MugenojinMugenojin

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

WHOOOOOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MAN THIS GAME ROCK AS HELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



InxDreamsInxDreams

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2010

Awesome Game!!! :D

i really like the game. Just one improvement would be good.
I would like to have a save button. When i log in and want to play this game i would have to start from the start. It would be nice if it had a save button other than that awesome game. This game reminds me of the new series The Walking Dead. :0
Keep it up really nice game.


People find this review helpful!

DivineSlayerDivineSlayer

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2010

Very well done could use the slightest improvement

The game is impossible to beat without using the handbrake using the spacebar. I feel like this is not emphasized nearly enough and I would never have beaten it had I not checked reviews stating this same thing.


People find this review helpful!

retardedspacecadetretardedspacecadet

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2010

Fantastical!

Great game. Also, for some reason, on the center city level, the way the guy says "but now we're overrun by zombies!" cracks me the hell up, not sure why.


People find this review helpful!