Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


wooooooooooooooooooowooooooooooooooooooo

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2010

woooww!!!

this is an amazing game keep up the good work! :D



ArnoBluntArnoBlunt

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2010

Awsome, but.....

An awsome game, but a pause button is needed. I sat here playing it half an hour non stop. It has to be harder, or we never will die.


People find this review helpful!

XManHunterXXManHunterX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2010

amazing - but give a break

is so intense i was like omg i can stop playing this but them i almost shit my pant s cuz this dosent have a pause button so you are making that round like a pro but them you need to take a rest for x reason but you can abort jusp pop up a windows that maybe is going to make you lose cuz i dosent stop the game

but is a pretty damn good game


People find this review helpful!

bainger2bainger2

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

outstanding

brilliant you out done yourself


People find this review helpful!

ShoofyShoofy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

Amazing

Wow, what an incredible game. Engaging, fun, addictive, and intricate, not to mention the graphics are cool. Also, the voiceovers are amazing, especially the main character and the southern general. Not to mention the upgrades are sweet, perception is very intuitive, though it's hard to see the white cursor against the background at times, a color which stands out more would improve user experience greatly.

Would've been a 10, but as others have said, it definitely needs a pause button and a way to access the options menu while driving would be great. Also, more upgrades and supplementary consumables for after you beat the game would be great, it's irritating to see my RP keep stacking up. For example, a bomb to clear an abandoned car or horde of zombies would be incredible.

Overall, an incredible game that obviously took a lot of time and effort, thanks so much! Keep making games!


People find this review helpful!