Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


WhiteTiger01WhiteTiger01

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2010

Realism

Hey Sniperguy924, keep in mind they are helicopters! plus the main character is a civilian, the types of body armor he may have available isn't likely going to stand up to military weaponry... If you want to get really realistic, there is no way the tactics in this game would work, driving over zombie after zombie after zombie would gum up the wheels with gore and refuse making driving very difficult if even possible, nevermind driving at high speeds! Still... I like the game!


People find this review helpful!

IxionAerosparkIxionAerospark

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 21, 2010

goodjob

i enjoyed modding up the car was a good touch but as one of the other revieers said i would of liked it if i was able to shoot whilst there infront of the car and not just when there on the bonnet because most of the time your going so fast they just explode so i ended up with loads of shots i didnt have to take.all in all though good game =]



sn1p3rguy924sn1p3rguy924

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2010

Fun!

Road of the Dead is very addicting but there are some minor faults. Like, the helicopters. THEY ARE TOO FUCKING HARD TO AVOID AND KILL!! Soldiers are also annoying. Its too easy to die by bullets and tier 3 body armor really doesnt work. 9/10 cause of all the faults, but all around fun game! 9/10 5/5. BTW EPIC ZOMBIE HEADSHOTZZZ WHEN THEY ARE ON THE ROOF!!11!!1!!!


People find this review helpful!

MonsterXhunteRMonsterXhunteR

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2010

Great Game!

This game is amazing!..... good game to waste some time! :)


People find this review helpful!

SilverMissileSilverMissile

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2010

Im depressed

Its really depressing that there are only two friggin zombie types and also I wish yuo could do custom paint jobs and stuff and also shoot them when they are not on your friggin hood!


People find this review helpful!