Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2010 | 4:53 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 20, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Blunt Force Trauma 5 Points Do a 4 hits combo with zombies only
Hood Shaker 5 Points Knock an enemy off your hood by hitting the side walls
Flip Flop 10 Points Hit 16 enemies, alternating between zombie and soldier or vice versa
Gunslinger 10 Points Shoot an enemy off your hood with the pistol
Hydroficial Intelligence 10 Points Use a water jug to put off your burning engine
Meticulous 10 Points Kill 10 zombies at low speed
Don't Need Wheels 25 Points Drive 3 KM with all 4 tires blown
No Mercy 25 Points Hit 25 civilians
Quick Draw 25 Points Shoot a soldier while he's pointing his gun at you and before he shoots
Road Dominator 25 Points Hit 50 highway soldiers
Road Warrior 25 Points Defeat a helicopter
Wise Man 25 Points Avoid 10 mutated zombies
Close Encounters 50 Points Get all 5 enemy types off your hood
Nuke Watcher 50 Points Exit the city with at least 15 seconds to spare
Pinball 50 Points Do a 3 hits vehicle collision combo
Speed Racer 50 Points Drive 0.5 KM at maximum speed
Tank 50 Points Buy all the upgrades
Time To Spare 50 Points Reach up to 45 seconds bonus time in Dead On Time
Top Gun 50 Points Dodge 10 carpet bombings
Zombie Sniper 50 Points Do 30 zombie splatter hits
Dead On Time 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Dead On Time
Hell's Angel 100 Points Beat Highway To Hell
One Man Army 100 Points Drive 10 KM in Police State
Survivor 100 Points Beat The Great Escape

Author Comments

Hey people! SickDeathFiend, me and the rest of the team are very excited to bring you our first game: Road of the Dead!

Escape the quarantined city by driving through a highway filled with ravenous undead, carnage and chaos while the military tries to stop you!

With 4 game modes, 24 medals and up to 1000 newgrounds point (OMFG!!!!), we hope you greatly enjoy Road of the Dead!

PERFORMANCE NOTE:
Keep in mind the Q key to toggle the quality for people with slower computer, it is a pretty graphic intensive game :D
The newgrounds Dimming Lights and Popup options can also help get better performance.

Leave comments and tell us what you think of it!
Cheers!

Reviews


DogGonMadDogGonMad

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2010

Great Game! Great People!

Great game, Evil-Dog seems to always make great games... Now only if we could make a hybrid of StickDeathFreind and Con...

Anyways, great game with respectable replay value, now time for me to play it now that I finally have an account here...


People find this review helpful!

necromattonecromatto

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2010

love the gore

ok i have to say it was one hell of a game it has some of my favorite things in it
1: zombies that u kill
2: fast cars to run over the zombies
3: moddable car
only thing its missing is a it being 3d , more ways to play like not just one unlimited
road, and more ways to shoot and splatter ppl, all in all this game is the best of the best in my mind


People find this review helpful!

slayer727slayer727

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2010

Awesome

Hot pockets, Kool-Aid, and AC/DC-Highway to Hell playing on an infinite loop-now this game can be played the way it should be played.


People find this review helpful!

Dgm12Dgm12

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2010

"My Zombie Adventure"

It's one of the most funniest flash I have played. I've just got all the medals over a 2 month period X[)! The voice actor was pretty nice addition to this. The sound effects was really good in my opinion. The gameplay was awe-inspiring to myself.
My thought on the suspense of the story was that it made me feel more into the game. THE most Difficult thing in this game was definately the helicopter and the soldiers just shooting you to death! The Bridge and West Ridge got me the most trouble...I now hate...FREAKING HELICOPTERS.
Alright...this is all I have to say now..."GET OFF MY HOOD."

"My Zombie Adventure".


People find this review helpful!

BordagolzBordagolz

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 22, 2010

Great Job !

It Was Fun And Very Entertaining .. Hmm But I Think There's Something Missing And I Can't Figure It Out . I Felt It That Something Was Missing In This Awesome Game .. Hmm Oh Well .. Keep It Up .

The Game Is 24.5MB It Takes Time To Load But Its Worth It . (Well Its A Little Annoying My Internet Is Slow XD)