Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 10, 2010 | 9:15 PM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week October 13, 2010
  • Daily 4th Place October 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A dark "Choose Your Own Adventure"-style interactive fiction game. Written by me, with art by the very talented Michael Swain.

This thing took forever to write, and I think I broke some blood vessels in my brain trying to keep all the parallel scenarios consistent with what can actually be changed via player choices. I hope you enjoy it -- feel free to leave comments about what you enjoyed and what sucks for if I decide to write another one later (yeah, I know, TL;DR... the full text is something like 80 pages, but there are plenty of other instantly fun games on the site).

Reviews


DrakoBlareDrakoBlare

Rated 4 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

Came here after playing God's Assassin. I like this one better though it feels incomplete... like there should be one huge ending but I dunno, it's still good.



meteorimeteori

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

I played this game after the newer "God's Assassin" game from the same creator. Again, the art, the changing background, and the engaging, suspenseful story were all great. Must say though, I like this game better! I guess I have a preference for really connected storylines.



Dangerzone15Dangerzone15

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

wow incredible story and that best ending was actually pretty beautiful with the perfect tone of music in it your a brilliant writer hope to see more work from you in the future



AJP2013AJP2013

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2014

Great game the timeline was a bit confusing which was why I only gave it 4.5 stars. I got all the endings and that also helped move the story along but I'm still unsure as to why they called the ear piece Thousand Dollar Soul.



smacker12smacker12

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

This game is good, and I've found a couple of endings that are parallel to each other, and I always understood how everyone felt, Future Todd especially.