Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2010 | 5:55 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 13, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bad Doggy 5 Points Race the wolf... and lose
Between a Rock and a Hard Rock 5 Points Get crushed
Big Brother 5 Points Rescue Gretel
Free Bird 5 Points Teach hansel how to fly
Frosty Impaler 5 Points Be too greedy
Got Wood? 5 Points Suffer the stickman's wrath
Gut Busting 5 Points Step on the trap
Here Doggy! 5 Points Give a dog a bone
Metal Meal 5 Points Get Hansel to eat the scissors
Never Hit an Old Man 5 Points Disrespect your elders
Revenge 5 Points Beat a dead horse
Saviour 5 Points Keep both dinner guests alive
Sensory Overload 5 Points Reveal the bridge
Slayer 5 Points Slay the beast
Snip Snip 5 Points Get cut
Spiked 5 Points Get the pit death
Ssssssurprise! 5 Points Try and cross the swamp without Hansel
Swan Dive 5 Points Go for a swim
Weather Master 5 Points Solve the weather puzzle
Where's My Arm? 5 Points Pet the teddy
A Trusty Hat 10 Points Give Rufus back his hat
A Woman's Tears 10 Points Free Emma
Till Part 3... 10 Points Complete the game
Grimm Master 2 25 Points Beat the game after getting all the deaths
Birdie Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Liberal Animation Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sorceress Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Your Head Essplode! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Holy Shhhhhh Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

1 million views!! Thanks everyone!

Secret Medals 2 and 5 are NOT working right now, they will be soon!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments and feedback! Still trying to crush the rest of the bugs, but they should be all fixed soon!

Ok so its FINALLY HERE. After a solid year of work, we happily present to you part 2 of Gretel and Hansel.
Much longer and more involved than the first game, this took our blood sweat and tears for many sleepless nights.

Very special thanks to Tom and the Newgrounds crew for sponsorship and support during this very trying week as we made the changes necessary to launch.

Thanks to Jess Cron, our new music maestro. He composed all of the new music for the game, and I'll be the first to say how amazing it all is. Also thanks to Mike Rudolph for our wonderful theme music.

Controls are the same as Part One, use the arrow keys or the ASDW keys to move around, mouse to click and use your inventory items. Also the game saves automatically so don't worry about having to do it all in one sitting.

Being a massive game I'm sure there are still plenty of bugs i've missed. I know for a fact one achievement isn't working properly. Please let me know when you find them and i'll squash them ASAP. All other comments are appreciated as well. Enjoy!

Makopudding and Team Gretel

walkthroughs can be found here:

Part 1:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525345

(remove the space in the link)

Part 2:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525360

(remove the space in the link)

Reviews


DarndDarnd

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2010

Awesome!

Amazing game concept, lines... story... artwork!!... the bad thing that there are some glitches, but i don't care... the game is fantastic, and i love it. Must find the another secrets >.< .

I only found 4 secrets T_T, i want the another ones.
xD!

Sorry for my bad english.



evililluevilillu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2010

design,art,game,music... i love it. thank you :)

Thank you for making such a great game and sharing it with us.
I really like the way you draw the whole game. It fits so perfect to the music, the design, character, everything...
I realy enjoyed playing it. Sometimes, its a bit annoying that you have to stand at the right spot to use a item (get water from the lake i.e.). Maybe you like to change it a bit so the game "flowes" even better.

Oh and here is a glitch I found. When you wear the glasses and you die, after respawn you still have the glasses on but no cursor on the screen.


People find this review helpful!

foxtrot11foxtrot11

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2011

fathers day gift

this is a PERFECT fathers day gift! THANK U MAKOPUDDING!



Parrot102Parrot102

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

Freakin awsome

Who knew a game could be a living art. Its artsy, its got a great story to it, and its disturbing. Just how more childerens storys should be like. Some people would not play them game because they think its to disturbing, but that disturbingness is what makes it such a great game and those people are to close minded. Cant wait till part 3.


People find this review helpful!

boblikessharpthingsboblikessharpthings

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2010

very fun

i have done the game it is hard but fun


People find this review helpful!