Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2010 | 5:55 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 13, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bad Doggy 5 Points Race the wolf... and lose
Between a Rock and a Hard Rock 5 Points Get crushed
Big Brother 5 Points Rescue Gretel
Free Bird 5 Points Teach hansel how to fly
Frosty Impaler 5 Points Be too greedy
Got Wood? 5 Points Suffer the stickman's wrath
Gut Busting 5 Points Step on the trap
Here Doggy! 5 Points Give a dog a bone
Metal Meal 5 Points Get Hansel to eat the scissors
Never Hit an Old Man 5 Points Disrespect your elders
Revenge 5 Points Beat a dead horse
Saviour 5 Points Keep both dinner guests alive
Sensory Overload 5 Points Reveal the bridge
Slayer 5 Points Slay the beast
Snip Snip 5 Points Get cut
Spiked 5 Points Get the pit death
Ssssssurprise! 5 Points Try and cross the swamp without Hansel
Swan Dive 5 Points Go for a swim
Weather Master 5 Points Solve the weather puzzle
Where's My Arm? 5 Points Pet the teddy
A Trusty Hat 10 Points Give Rufus back his hat
A Woman's Tears 10 Points Free Emma
Till Part 3... 10 Points Complete the game
Grimm Master 2 25 Points Beat the game after getting all the deaths
Birdie Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Liberal Animation Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sorceress Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Your Head Essplode! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Holy Shhhhhh Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

1 million views!! Thanks everyone!

Secret Medals 2 and 5 are NOT working right now, they will be soon!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments and feedback! Still trying to crush the rest of the bugs, but they should be all fixed soon!

Ok so its FINALLY HERE. After a solid year of work, we happily present to you part 2 of Gretel and Hansel.
Much longer and more involved than the first game, this took our blood sweat and tears for many sleepless nights.

Very special thanks to Tom and the Newgrounds crew for sponsorship and support during this very trying week as we made the changes necessary to launch.

Thanks to Jess Cron, our new music maestro. He composed all of the new music for the game, and I'll be the first to say how amazing it all is. Also thanks to Mike Rudolph for our wonderful theme music.

Controls are the same as Part One, use the arrow keys or the ASDW keys to move around, mouse to click and use your inventory items. Also the game saves automatically so don't worry about having to do it all in one sitting.

Being a massive game I'm sure there are still plenty of bugs i've missed. I know for a fact one achievement isn't working properly. Please let me know when you find them and i'll squash them ASAP. All other comments are appreciated as well. Enjoy!

Makopudding and Team Gretel

walkthroughs can be found here:

Part 1:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525345

(remove the space in the link)

Part 2:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525360

(remove the space in the link)

Reviews


punkmikey101punkmikey101

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2011

i got something to ask...

tell me what are you gonna put in gretel and hansel 3 like what deaths and stuff, could you tell me?



krizer14krizer14

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

zomg

never ever stop making these, i am in love with everything about your them. marry me? :D


People find this review helpful!

crystalbluewolfcrystalbluewolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Awesome!

I didn't have anybugs except for the stickman part. I refused all the food and gretel died, but i clicked her again and it rewinded or somthing cause she was fine and the stick man brought out the cake again.
Besides that it was awesome.BTW how do you get the medal "revenge' and 'free bird' please?


People find this review helpful!

HappyMaskSalesman123HappyMaskSalesman123

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2014

it was time to rise another legend in newgrounds ;)


People find this review helpful!

selfproclaimedotakuselfproclaimedotaku

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

this game is amazing

I love it. The horror, the blood, the adventure. I can't wait to play the next one :D

Only, I'm having this problem with the medals. I keep getting "here doggy" "snip snip" "free bird" and "ssssssurprise" but they won't show up as unlocked. Is it just me, or are other people having this problem?


People find this review helpful!