Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2010 | 5:55 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 13, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bad Doggy 5 Points Race the wolf... and lose
Between a Rock and a Hard Rock 5 Points Get crushed
Big Brother 5 Points Rescue Gretel
Free Bird 5 Points Teach hansel how to fly
Frosty Impaler 5 Points Be too greedy
Got Wood? 5 Points Suffer the stickman's wrath
Gut Busting 5 Points Step on the trap
Here Doggy! 5 Points Give a dog a bone
Metal Meal 5 Points Get Hansel to eat the scissors
Never Hit an Old Man 5 Points Disrespect your elders
Revenge 5 Points Beat a dead horse
Saviour 5 Points Keep both dinner guests alive
Sensory Overload 5 Points Reveal the bridge
Slayer 5 Points Slay the beast
Snip Snip 5 Points Get cut
Spiked 5 Points Get the pit death
Ssssssurprise! 5 Points Try and cross the swamp without Hansel
Swan Dive 5 Points Go for a swim
Weather Master 5 Points Solve the weather puzzle
Where's My Arm? 5 Points Pet the teddy
A Trusty Hat 10 Points Give Rufus back his hat
A Woman's Tears 10 Points Free Emma
Till Part 3... 10 Points Complete the game
Grimm Master 2 25 Points Beat the game after getting all the deaths
Birdie Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Liberal Animation Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sorceress Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Your Head Essplode! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Holy Shhhhhh Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

1 million views!! Thanks everyone!

Secret Medals 2 and 5 are NOT working right now, they will be soon!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments and feedback! Still trying to crush the rest of the bugs, but they should be all fixed soon!

Ok so its FINALLY HERE. After a solid year of work, we happily present to you part 2 of Gretel and Hansel.
Much longer and more involved than the first game, this took our blood sweat and tears for many sleepless nights.

Very special thanks to Tom and the Newgrounds crew for sponsorship and support during this very trying week as we made the changes necessary to launch.

Thanks to Jess Cron, our new music maestro. He composed all of the new music for the game, and I'll be the first to say how amazing it all is. Also thanks to Mike Rudolph for our wonderful theme music.

Controls are the same as Part One, use the arrow keys or the ASDW keys to move around, mouse to click and use your inventory items. Also the game saves automatically so don't worry about having to do it all in one sitting.

Being a massive game I'm sure there are still plenty of bugs i've missed. I know for a fact one achievement isn't working properly. Please let me know when you find them and i'll squash them ASAP. All other comments are appreciated as well. Enjoy!

Makopudding and Team Gretel

walkthroughs can be found here:

Part 1:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525345

(remove the space in the link)

Part 2:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525360

(remove the space in the link)

Reviews


emojojo99emojojo99

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2010

COOL AND SCARY <3

the features is SOO awesome..and other scenes are a bit scary for me..i cant sleep the other night..haha..but its nice..im not finished with it so ill keep on rockin'!



GraduationGraduation

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2011

nice

This was good fun, although I will say that it was not as good as the first one. What's good is that you can simply play this all the time and keep getting medals by at least dying. Then when you play again you know exactly what to avoid so you won't have to worry about repeating a medal. The artwork in this is just gorgeous and the dark side of it all really beckons back to the classic days of the Brothers Grimm. You have no idea what is going to pop up next in the game. There are so many things going on, you just have to keep on playing to fill your curiousity. I'm glad I got to play this before Halloween came.



GamerolledGamerolled

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Good game, but has some glitches

For example, the easter egg doesn't do anything. some actions cause the cursor to become invisible. Some actions cause the inventory to disappear. Some actions cause the controls to freeze up. Once patched, it will be excellent.



unkillable123unkillable123

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2013

This game is one of the best i have ever seen. I can not even begin to explain the way I feel when I play this



XStraz10XStraz10

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2010

Great game

One of the best games I ever played on NG.
PS: I have found a bug: When you try to hit Hansel in the room with the bear your bag disappears.