Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2010 | 5:55 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 13, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bad Doggy 5 Points Race the wolf... and lose
Between a Rock and a Hard Rock 5 Points Get crushed
Big Brother 5 Points Rescue Gretel
Free Bird 5 Points Teach hansel how to fly
Frosty Impaler 5 Points Be too greedy
Got Wood? 5 Points Suffer the stickman's wrath
Gut Busting 5 Points Step on the trap
Here Doggy! 5 Points Give a dog a bone
Metal Meal 5 Points Get Hansel to eat the scissors
Never Hit an Old Man 5 Points Disrespect your elders
Revenge 5 Points Beat a dead horse
Saviour 5 Points Keep both dinner guests alive
Sensory Overload 5 Points Reveal the bridge
Slayer 5 Points Slay the beast
Snip Snip 5 Points Get cut
Spiked 5 Points Get the pit death
Ssssssurprise! 5 Points Try and cross the swamp without Hansel
Swan Dive 5 Points Go for a swim
Weather Master 5 Points Solve the weather puzzle
Where's My Arm? 5 Points Pet the teddy
A Trusty Hat 10 Points Give Rufus back his hat
A Woman's Tears 10 Points Free Emma
Till Part 3... 10 Points Complete the game
Grimm Master 2 25 Points Beat the game after getting all the deaths
Birdie Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Liberal Animation Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sorceress Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Your Head Essplode! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Holy Shhhhhh Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

1 million views!! Thanks everyone!

Secret Medals 2 and 5 are NOT working right now, they will be soon!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments and feedback! Still trying to crush the rest of the bugs, but they should be all fixed soon!

Ok so its FINALLY HERE. After a solid year of work, we happily present to you part 2 of Gretel and Hansel.
Much longer and more involved than the first game, this took our blood sweat and tears for many sleepless nights.

Very special thanks to Tom and the Newgrounds crew for sponsorship and support during this very trying week as we made the changes necessary to launch.

Thanks to Jess Cron, our new music maestro. He composed all of the new music for the game, and I'll be the first to say how amazing it all is. Also thanks to Mike Rudolph for our wonderful theme music.

Controls are the same as Part One, use the arrow keys or the ASDW keys to move around, mouse to click and use your inventory items. Also the game saves automatically so don't worry about having to do it all in one sitting.

Being a massive game I'm sure there are still plenty of bugs i've missed. I know for a fact one achievement isn't working properly. Please let me know when you find them and i'll squash them ASAP. All other comments are appreciated as well. Enjoy!

Makopudding and Team Gretel

walkthroughs can be found here:

Part 1:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525345

(remove the space in the link)

Part 2:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525360

(remove the space in the link)

Reviews


Plume-of-DarknessPlume-of-Darkness

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Deaths are even better than before!

This game's deaths take the previous game's deaths and take them to the next level! I mean, with the inclusion of supernatural beings (fairies, the stick man, face stealers, the ice witch), I would be surprised if they didn't. As I had come to expect, the art style and music was just as great as the previous one, which is a huge plus.

Besides that, I have a couple of questions:

What is the purpose of the invisible owl? If you hit the tree, it hoots, but nothing happens in the end. I tried to see if you could point the eyes towards it, but nothing happened either. Is it just there as a secret?

What's up with Emma's husband? One moment they hug and he leaves and she's all teary eyed, the next he's coming back and she's terrified and he cuts her with the axe, then she gets face-stealed. What? I know, it helps with the feeling that the world of G&H is one bad world to live in, but still, that seems a little out of the left field for me.

Also, I obtained the "Here Doggy!" medal in-game, but the medal did not register in the system. And the easter egg that appears when you obtain the "Grimm Master 2" medal does not work, at least for me.

One last thing... Nice developer's room there. Too bad the "Headless" secret medal is not working.


People find this review helpful!

subconscioussubconscious

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

Very interesting game.

I loved the art and everything in between.
The game itself wasn't very fun and doesn't give many hints on where to go next.


People find this review helpful!

929999929999

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2011

nice

it really surprised me



Alopex666Alopex666

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

a really fun adventure, however..

ive had several problems with the game, such as shooting the bow and arrow into the dear, and the dear not dying, or getting the old mans hat and then he does nothing..and after lighting one torch in the ice cave the torch vanished from my inventory..


People find this review helpful!

MikalijahMikalijah

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

Agh

This is an awesome game, and I've finished it before, but I don't remember how I did.... You see, I'm stuck right now, though it's not in the sense that I have no idea what to do next. I'm stuck at the part where you're trying to return Emma's (the murdered woman's) face. She's standing right next to where the inventory pops up, and so Gretel is hidden and I can't get the mirror to her! This happened the last time I played, and I remember I got passed it, I just don't remember how\:
Ahh, and I also wasted my time clicking the faces in the intro screen till I got to 5,005, because I read that once you hit 5,000 you get another hat and unlock one of the secret medals. Well, no hat, no medal, and the faces stopped popping up, so I'm not sure if it froze or I got played.... Ehh, whatever.
Great game!


People find this review helpful!