Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2010 | 5:55 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 13, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bad Doggy 5 Points Race the wolf... and lose
Between a Rock and a Hard Rock 5 Points Get crushed
Big Brother 5 Points Rescue Gretel
Free Bird 5 Points Teach hansel how to fly
Frosty Impaler 5 Points Be too greedy
Got Wood? 5 Points Suffer the stickman's wrath
Gut Busting 5 Points Step on the trap
Here Doggy! 5 Points Give a dog a bone
Metal Meal 5 Points Get Hansel to eat the scissors
Never Hit an Old Man 5 Points Disrespect your elders
Revenge 5 Points Beat a dead horse
Saviour 5 Points Keep both dinner guests alive
Sensory Overload 5 Points Reveal the bridge
Slayer 5 Points Slay the beast
Snip Snip 5 Points Get cut
Spiked 5 Points Get the pit death
Ssssssurprise! 5 Points Try and cross the swamp without Hansel
Swan Dive 5 Points Go for a swim
Weather Master 5 Points Solve the weather puzzle
Where's My Arm? 5 Points Pet the teddy
A Trusty Hat 10 Points Give Rufus back his hat
A Woman's Tears 10 Points Free Emma
Till Part 3... 10 Points Complete the game
Grimm Master 2 25 Points Beat the game after getting all the deaths
Birdie Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Liberal Animation Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sorceress Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Your Head Essplode! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Holy Shhhhhh Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

1 million views!! Thanks everyone!

Secret Medals 2 and 5 are NOT working right now, they will be soon!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments and feedback! Still trying to crush the rest of the bugs, but they should be all fixed soon!

Ok so its FINALLY HERE. After a solid year of work, we happily present to you part 2 of Gretel and Hansel.
Much longer and more involved than the first game, this took our blood sweat and tears for many sleepless nights.

Very special thanks to Tom and the Newgrounds crew for sponsorship and support during this very trying week as we made the changes necessary to launch.

Thanks to Jess Cron, our new music maestro. He composed all of the new music for the game, and I'll be the first to say how amazing it all is. Also thanks to Mike Rudolph for our wonderful theme music.

Controls are the same as Part One, use the arrow keys or the ASDW keys to move around, mouse to click and use your inventory items. Also the game saves automatically so don't worry about having to do it all in one sitting.

Being a massive game I'm sure there are still plenty of bugs i've missed. I know for a fact one achievement isn't working properly. Please let me know when you find them and i'll squash them ASAP. All other comments are appreciated as well. Enjoy!

Makopudding and Team Gretel

walkthroughs can be found here:

Part 1:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525345

(remove the space in the link)

Part 2:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525360

(remove the space in the link)

Reviews


ericthepoopjkericthepoopjk

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2014

I NEED HELP WITH MEDALS



ZeldaLord2ZeldaLord2

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 7, 2014

not bad. but quite glitchy.
for example for its really hard to control Gretel. she automatically moves when I don't want her to. PLUS it the mirror part it does not seem to work. maybe its the basket that is in the way? I don't know
but please help fix this.


People find this review helpful!

anniedeezyanniedeezy

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 9, 2014

While I was playing the beginning of this (scene with the brother and father in the ground) Cruel by St. Vincent was playing in the other tab and I kinda forgot it, assuming that it was part of the game. So uh... Yeah, listen to St. Vincent while playing. It works.

I'm giving this a 4/5 only because it's not as intuitive as the first one and getting all the deaths in one go is still incredibly tedious. That was after a lot of thought because I do love this series to death, but it's because of that, because I hold it to a higher standard, that I'm reviewing it with the same scrutiny that I would a professionally made one. This is the game I show to people who question the validity of vidja as art.


People find this review helpful!

MelindiMelindi

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2014

Wonderful Water-Colored Game
This game was fun and challenging at the same time. Not too easy, not too hard, just right in the middle. I actually like a game with a little challenge :3 I only found one bug.. When you eat the glowing mushroom your head explodes and stays like that for about 10 seconds o_o Anyways the medals are pretty easy (for those who enjoy the death scenes like me XD) Overall, it's a beautiful dark game that I could play over and over again.
My favorite ;D



Raptorblah2blah2Raptorblah2blah2

Rated 0 / 5 stars February 21, 2014

wtf you could've put a rat or a mouse or a dead pigeon in there don't kill anymore reptiles or amphibians or anything like that don't kill dogs or cats either