Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2010 | 5:55 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 13, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bad Doggy 5 Points Race the wolf... and lose
Between a Rock and a Hard Rock 5 Points Get crushed
Big Brother 5 Points Rescue Gretel
Free Bird 5 Points Teach hansel how to fly
Frosty Impaler 5 Points Be too greedy
Got Wood? 5 Points Suffer the stickman's wrath
Gut Busting 5 Points Step on the trap
Here Doggy! 5 Points Give a dog a bone
Metal Meal 5 Points Get Hansel to eat the scissors
Never Hit an Old Man 5 Points Disrespect your elders
Revenge 5 Points Beat a dead horse
Saviour 5 Points Keep both dinner guests alive
Sensory Overload 5 Points Reveal the bridge
Slayer 5 Points Slay the beast
Snip Snip 5 Points Get cut
Spiked 5 Points Get the pit death
Ssssssurprise! 5 Points Try and cross the swamp without Hansel
Swan Dive 5 Points Go for a swim
Weather Master 5 Points Solve the weather puzzle
Where's My Arm? 5 Points Pet the teddy
A Trusty Hat 10 Points Give Rufus back his hat
A Woman's Tears 10 Points Free Emma
Till Part 3... 10 Points Complete the game
Grimm Master 2 25 Points Beat the game after getting all the deaths
Birdie Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Liberal Animation Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sorceress Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Your Head Essplode! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Holy Shhhhhh Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

1 million views!! Thanks everyone!

Secret Medals 2 and 5 are NOT working right now, they will be soon!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments and feedback! Still trying to crush the rest of the bugs, but they should be all fixed soon!

Ok so its FINALLY HERE. After a solid year of work, we happily present to you part 2 of Gretel and Hansel.
Much longer and more involved than the first game, this took our blood sweat and tears for many sleepless nights.

Very special thanks to Tom and the Newgrounds crew for sponsorship and support during this very trying week as we made the changes necessary to launch.

Thanks to Jess Cron, our new music maestro. He composed all of the new music for the game, and I'll be the first to say how amazing it all is. Also thanks to Mike Rudolph for our wonderful theme music.

Controls are the same as Part One, use the arrow keys or the ASDW keys to move around, mouse to click and use your inventory items. Also the game saves automatically so don't worry about having to do it all in one sitting.

Being a massive game I'm sure there are still plenty of bugs i've missed. I know for a fact one achievement isn't working properly. Please let me know when you find them and i'll squash them ASAP. All other comments are appreciated as well. Enjoy!

Makopudding and Team Gretel

walkthroughs can be found here:

Part 1:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525345

(remove the space in the link)

Part 2:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525360

(remove the space in the link)

Reviews


flexiblesink34flexiblesink34

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Great

Really good game. Nice paintings and everything. The puzzles were a bit challenging and somethings didn't make sense to me (like the orange in the tree). Also there was kind of a lot going on with the fairies, the wolf, the stolen souls, the tree waiter, the ice demon. So story seemed a bit all over the place. I guess I expected it to follow the original more with the witch, but I suppose that's for a later game. So, good on the graphics, music, challenging puzzles. Just wish the story was a little more cohesive.


People find this review helpful!

EXLR8EXLR8

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Deserves 1st place.

So far, the best game on NG imo would be H&G2. The game reminds me the movie "Pan's Lybrinth". Very fun and innovative. I love how you made a children's story into a bloody and gruesome game. You have many fans, and your fans expect many things from you.


People find this review helpful!

ThrGateThrGate

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

You have one fucked up mind.

This game is really fucked up man. I enjoy it. :)



L0stDreamsL0stDreams

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Plant Glitch?

Can't pull the weeds from the right side of the tree with the eyes. :(

Had fun figuring out everything else though.



welchwowwelchwow

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

radical!!!!!

It's epic but to much bugs......other than the stupid bugs. ITS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!