Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2010 | 5:55 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 13, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bad Doggy 5 Points Race the wolf... and lose
Between a Rock and a Hard Rock 5 Points Get crushed
Big Brother 5 Points Rescue Gretel
Free Bird 5 Points Teach hansel how to fly
Frosty Impaler 5 Points Be too greedy
Got Wood? 5 Points Suffer the stickman's wrath
Gut Busting 5 Points Step on the trap
Here Doggy! 5 Points Give a dog a bone
Metal Meal 5 Points Get Hansel to eat the scissors
Never Hit an Old Man 5 Points Disrespect your elders
Revenge 5 Points Beat a dead horse
Saviour 5 Points Keep both dinner guests alive
Sensory Overload 5 Points Reveal the bridge
Slayer 5 Points Slay the beast
Snip Snip 5 Points Get cut
Spiked 5 Points Get the pit death
Ssssssurprise! 5 Points Try and cross the swamp without Hansel
Swan Dive 5 Points Go for a swim
Weather Master 5 Points Solve the weather puzzle
Where's My Arm? 5 Points Pet the teddy
A Trusty Hat 10 Points Give Rufus back his hat
A Woman's Tears 10 Points Free Emma
Till Part 3... 10 Points Complete the game
Grimm Master 2 25 Points Beat the game after getting all the deaths
Birdie Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Liberal Animation Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sorceress Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Your Head Essplode! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Holy Shhhhhh Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

1 million views!! Thanks everyone!

Secret Medals 2 and 5 are NOT working right now, they will be soon!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments and feedback! Still trying to crush the rest of the bugs, but they should be all fixed soon!

Ok so its FINALLY HERE. After a solid year of work, we happily present to you part 2 of Gretel and Hansel.
Much longer and more involved than the first game, this took our blood sweat and tears for many sleepless nights.

Very special thanks to Tom and the Newgrounds crew for sponsorship and support during this very trying week as we made the changes necessary to launch.

Thanks to Jess Cron, our new music maestro. He composed all of the new music for the game, and I'll be the first to say how amazing it all is. Also thanks to Mike Rudolph for our wonderful theme music.

Controls are the same as Part One, use the arrow keys or the ASDW keys to move around, mouse to click and use your inventory items. Also the game saves automatically so don't worry about having to do it all in one sitting.

Being a massive game I'm sure there are still plenty of bugs i've missed. I know for a fact one achievement isn't working properly. Please let me know when you find them and i'll squash them ASAP. All other comments are appreciated as well. Enjoy!

Makopudding and Team Gretel

walkthroughs can be found here:

Part 1:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525345

(remove the space in the link)

Part 2:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525360

(remove the space in the link)

Reviews


FullBlackHabitFullBlackHabit

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Excellent so far

But there is a game killing bug for me. When you control the fairies and ask Hansel to either walk left or walk right, he gets stuck and he just hits me. I can't control anything anymore, even though I've been given the option to go and talk with the other one, I still can't move.



bad1945bad1945

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Great

Great game at all, good graphic (loved the style), good sound track, I'm about to play the second time so i can get all the normal medals. For the guys that dont know, theres a medal on the loading screen.

And you who did the game, theres 3 bugs that I found
1º when you fall on the hole (first part of the game), if you click on anywhere, the girl comes back from the hole, and it glitch the boy animation, after that the game continues to run well.
2º on the part there's a wheel down the bridge and theres a torch, once when i told the boy to do the work there, he was stuck in there, but it worked well when i traveled to another place and came back, and the game runs well after that.
3º After you cross the final bridge I faced the wolf 2 times, and ran back, the third time i rushed into him, he crossed the bridge and I still could walk normaly but without the iventory. Well I saw the walkthrough and when you beat the game you still have the iventory, so I guess this is another bug from the game.

Hope I helped, and I recommend everyone to play this game, very fun!



DefaultedDefaulted

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Kinda good.

Bit boring at some parts, but seems to be well made game. I kinda got bored while trying to figure what to do with those fairies, so I started clicking on the "stickman" greature and then it just continued flying towards the forcefield, even when I wasn't clicking anymore. I figured loading would fix this, but it didn't stop loading either, so now I'm starting a new game. Maybe manual saving system where I could make few extra saves, would be great.



RaptorVenomRaptorVenom

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Not bad

The loading times were slow and I kinda get lost in it but still a decent game!



DalgaardDalgaard

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Great game! but

There was a few bugs in it. But thats okay. ill only give u -1 star for that.

Could u give a shot in the dark when part 3 comes out?


People find this review helpful!