Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2010 | 5:55 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 13, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bad Doggy 5 Points Race the wolf... and lose
Between a Rock and a Hard Rock 5 Points Get crushed
Big Brother 5 Points Rescue Gretel
Free Bird 5 Points Teach hansel how to fly
Frosty Impaler 5 Points Be too greedy
Got Wood? 5 Points Suffer the stickman's wrath
Gut Busting 5 Points Step on the trap
Here Doggy! 5 Points Give a dog a bone
Metal Meal 5 Points Get Hansel to eat the scissors
Never Hit an Old Man 5 Points Disrespect your elders
Revenge 5 Points Beat a dead horse
Saviour 5 Points Keep both dinner guests alive
Sensory Overload 5 Points Reveal the bridge
Slayer 5 Points Slay the beast
Snip Snip 5 Points Get cut
Spiked 5 Points Get the pit death
Ssssssurprise! 5 Points Try and cross the swamp without Hansel
Swan Dive 5 Points Go for a swim
Weather Master 5 Points Solve the weather puzzle
Where's My Arm? 5 Points Pet the teddy
A Trusty Hat 10 Points Give Rufus back his hat
A Woman's Tears 10 Points Free Emma
Till Part 3... 10 Points Complete the game
Grimm Master 2 25 Points Beat the game after getting all the deaths
Birdie Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Liberal Animation Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sorceress Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Your Head Essplode! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Holy Shhhhhh Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

1 million views!! Thanks everyone!

Secret Medals 2 and 5 are NOT working right now, they will be soon!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments and feedback! Still trying to crush the rest of the bugs, but they should be all fixed soon!

Ok so its FINALLY HERE. After a solid year of work, we happily present to you part 2 of Gretel and Hansel.
Much longer and more involved than the first game, this took our blood sweat and tears for many sleepless nights.

Very special thanks to Tom and the Newgrounds crew for sponsorship and support during this very trying week as we made the changes necessary to launch.

Thanks to Jess Cron, our new music maestro. He composed all of the new music for the game, and I'll be the first to say how amazing it all is. Also thanks to Mike Rudolph for our wonderful theme music.

Controls are the same as Part One, use the arrow keys or the ASDW keys to move around, mouse to click and use your inventory items. Also the game saves automatically so don't worry about having to do it all in one sitting.

Being a massive game I'm sure there are still plenty of bugs i've missed. I know for a fact one achievement isn't working properly. Please let me know when you find them and i'll squash them ASAP. All other comments are appreciated as well. Enjoy!

Makopudding and Team Gretel

walkthroughs can be found here:

Part 1:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525345

(remove the space in the link)

Part 2:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525360

(remove the space in the link)

Reviews


hachyahachya

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

The best!

I love mini games in the loading screen :P *clicks faces* Woah this is seriously creepy, love the wood part, the story with the lady and her husband...everything really. It's fantastic! Really wish there were more games with concept like this anywhere :D

Alice is Dead, Larry (not yet), and now Gretel and Hansel is almost over?! Awww why are the good series coming to an end? :(

Well thank you so much for the experience. Your whole game was made by art and was very artistic which satisfied my taste, plus it wasn't afriad to put in gore and horror which made it even better!


People find this review helpful!

MatchboxDanMatchboxDan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

It's even better than the first!

Which was amazing. However, I cant seem to find enough money for the bow. I've gone through the walk through and done it allt as far as I can tell, but I only have 20 coins. Any tips?


People find this review helpful!

XBatsuXXBatsuX

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Nice game

Nice continuity but i can't get the tree to give oranges... Even if I do all the things in order to. Maybe it's a bug



shooter190shooter190

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

good game

but my save just won't load.


People find this review helpful!

myk27xmyk27x

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

It just doesn't get better than this!

Fantastic art, awesome music/sounds, macabre styling, great puzzles, and just overwhelmingly EPIC submission! I can't say enough good things about this series! (aside from the known bugged medals... how about a deaths/medals walkthrough?)