Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2010 | 5:55 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 13, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bad Doggy 5 Points Race the wolf... and lose
Between a Rock and a Hard Rock 5 Points Get crushed
Big Brother 5 Points Rescue Gretel
Free Bird 5 Points Teach hansel how to fly
Frosty Impaler 5 Points Be too greedy
Got Wood? 5 Points Suffer the stickman's wrath
Gut Busting 5 Points Step on the trap
Here Doggy! 5 Points Give a dog a bone
Metal Meal 5 Points Get Hansel to eat the scissors
Never Hit an Old Man 5 Points Disrespect your elders
Revenge 5 Points Beat a dead horse
Saviour 5 Points Keep both dinner guests alive
Sensory Overload 5 Points Reveal the bridge
Slayer 5 Points Slay the beast
Snip Snip 5 Points Get cut
Spiked 5 Points Get the pit death
Ssssssurprise! 5 Points Try and cross the swamp without Hansel
Swan Dive 5 Points Go for a swim
Weather Master 5 Points Solve the weather puzzle
Where's My Arm? 5 Points Pet the teddy
A Trusty Hat 10 Points Give Rufus back his hat
A Woman's Tears 10 Points Free Emma
Till Part 3... 10 Points Complete the game
Grimm Master 2 25 Points Beat the game after getting all the deaths
Birdie Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Liberal Animation Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sorceress Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Your Head Essplode! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Holy Shhhhhh Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

1 million views!! Thanks everyone!

Secret Medals 2 and 5 are NOT working right now, they will be soon!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments and feedback! Still trying to crush the rest of the bugs, but they should be all fixed soon!

Ok so its FINALLY HERE. After a solid year of work, we happily present to you part 2 of Gretel and Hansel.
Much longer and more involved than the first game, this took our blood sweat and tears for many sleepless nights.

Very special thanks to Tom and the Newgrounds crew for sponsorship and support during this very trying week as we made the changes necessary to launch.

Thanks to Jess Cron, our new music maestro. He composed all of the new music for the game, and I'll be the first to say how amazing it all is. Also thanks to Mike Rudolph for our wonderful theme music.

Controls are the same as Part One, use the arrow keys or the ASDW keys to move around, mouse to click and use your inventory items. Also the game saves automatically so don't worry about having to do it all in one sitting.

Being a massive game I'm sure there are still plenty of bugs i've missed. I know for a fact one achievement isn't working properly. Please let me know when you find them and i'll squash them ASAP. All other comments are appreciated as well. Enjoy!

Makopudding and Team Gretel

walkthroughs can be found here:

Part 1:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525345

(remove the space in the link)

Part 2:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525360

(remove the space in the link)

Reviews


Omania17920Omania17920

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Idk whats wrong

Id give it 10 out of 10 but i can't get through the game without something going wrong. either my sack dissapears or my mouse doesn't show. When I click continue half my items dissapear. Overall good but too many problems


People find this review helpful!

SupermikesSupermikes

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Great game. My unique bug find is..

I don't know if this bug can be replicated but if you hit Hansel off the barrel in the kitchen, you will get the "teach hansel to fly" achievement. You will also respawn where the two statues/bridge/plant is. I was totally befuddled the first time I did this.

Great game, the puzzles kept me thinking for ages.


People find this review helpful!

tjardotjardo

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Nice game!!! Added the bugs i found.

Cool game, more fun than the first one. I'll write down the bugs/glitches i found, in case you weren't aware about any of these. Hope it helps :)
1. A small glitch: in the first playing screen (where hansel is sleeping) you can walk with gretel behind a square tree images (if you walk onto it from a certain angle).
2. Also, in the same screen, when you stand next to hansel you can't click the napsack.
3. When you get the glasses, your cursor becomes invisible.
Next bug is that the gretel icon on the map stays fixed on the same spot, the screen where the bear is.
4. If you hit the arm that comes from behind a tree, with the branch, you lose the branch. If you die, you have the branch again.
5. The water wheel starts tripping when you go into the water.
6. If you spin the thing on the water wheel, then walk, you walk away with the animation still continuing.
7. When you die and get the medal 'your head essplode!' you can still walk. Without your head.

I would also like to say, even though this isn't a bug, that it's unclear where you can go. To get to every screen available, you have to try every border in every screen. I would suggest you point this down with some arrows.
Especially the face thing was cool, they should make a movie with that idea or something :)

Finally, there is one thing i don't understand. I don't know if this is a bug or anything, but the 'special items' you get (i believe i got 3 of em) in the loading screen game, don't do anything as far as i could see. I didn't get them or see them anywhere in the game.


People find this review helpful!

ZabasuZabasu

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

not bad but...

here are many buggs still to be fixed.
2 medals not working (bad doggy,metal sandwich)
but i like the musik and the game

btw has anyone found the mushrooms through which one dies? ^^


People find this review helpful!

AdnamraAdnamra

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Yay

This game is very good^^ I like the music, the deathes, the game itself =) keep up the good work^^

Also, i found a glitch, the controls one =) sometimes they get stuck and the character moves endlessly forward or down or back or up^^