Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2010 | 5:55 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 13, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bad Doggy 5 Points Race the wolf... and lose
Between a Rock and a Hard Rock 5 Points Get crushed
Big Brother 5 Points Rescue Gretel
Free Bird 5 Points Teach hansel how to fly
Frosty Impaler 5 Points Be too greedy
Got Wood? 5 Points Suffer the stickman's wrath
Gut Busting 5 Points Step on the trap
Here Doggy! 5 Points Give a dog a bone
Metal Meal 5 Points Get Hansel to eat the scissors
Never Hit an Old Man 5 Points Disrespect your elders
Revenge 5 Points Beat a dead horse
Saviour 5 Points Keep both dinner guests alive
Sensory Overload 5 Points Reveal the bridge
Slayer 5 Points Slay the beast
Snip Snip 5 Points Get cut
Spiked 5 Points Get the pit death
Ssssssurprise! 5 Points Try and cross the swamp without Hansel
Swan Dive 5 Points Go for a swim
Weather Master 5 Points Solve the weather puzzle
Where's My Arm? 5 Points Pet the teddy
A Trusty Hat 10 Points Give Rufus back his hat
A Woman's Tears 10 Points Free Emma
Till Part 3... 10 Points Complete the game
Grimm Master 2 25 Points Beat the game after getting all the deaths
Birdie Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Liberal Animation Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sorceress Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Your Head Essplode! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Holy Shhhhhh Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

1 million views!! Thanks everyone!

Secret Medals 2 and 5 are NOT working right now, they will be soon!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments and feedback! Still trying to crush the rest of the bugs, but they should be all fixed soon!

Ok so its FINALLY HERE. After a solid year of work, we happily present to you part 2 of Gretel and Hansel.
Much longer and more involved than the first game, this took our blood sweat and tears for many sleepless nights.

Very special thanks to Tom and the Newgrounds crew for sponsorship and support during this very trying week as we made the changes necessary to launch.

Thanks to Jess Cron, our new music maestro. He composed all of the new music for the game, and I'll be the first to say how amazing it all is. Also thanks to Mike Rudolph for our wonderful theme music.

Controls are the same as Part One, use the arrow keys or the ASDW keys to move around, mouse to click and use your inventory items. Also the game saves automatically so don't worry about having to do it all in one sitting.

Being a massive game I'm sure there are still plenty of bugs i've missed. I know for a fact one achievement isn't working properly. Please let me know when you find them and i'll squash them ASAP. All other comments are appreciated as well. Enjoy!

Makopudding and Team Gretel

walkthroughs can be found here:

Part 1:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525345

(remove the space in the link)

Part 2:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525360

(remove the space in the link)

Reviews


proktoprokto

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Glitchy

This game is glitchy at some screens. That vegetable has disappeared before I've reached the screen with the old guy.
(I'm sorry if my English is not so good)


People find this review helpful!

axelr93axelr93

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

ok but glitchy

I finished the game, and it was pretty good, but there are some glitches that you need to fix. When you hit Hans with the stick in certain areas he just falls through the screen, and you get the medal flying bird, and is transportet do the cliff with the invisible bridge, even if you havent been there yet. Also at the end of the game when you meet the wolf there is 1 or more glitches, because when i came there gretel automaticly started reading from the cursed book, and then I could just walk past the wolf and finish the game. P.S you should also be able to untie the other dinner-guests if you keept them alive.


People find this review helpful!

hobocrowhobocrow

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

love it

A great sequel to the first game. Haven't had any problems other than it slowing down. Should probably add a quality button.



ovidiu98ovidiu98

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

IT WILL...

IT WILL CONTINUE ON PART 3?



PillowmintPillowmint

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Good but flawed

interesting concept, I liked the way you had a dark fairytale without resorting to any Tim Burton-esque stuff, and the artwork was fantastic. However I can't get past the dinner scene because the loading screen won't finish. Even worse I already had to restart twice before because of other bugs.

You really should have tested it a lot more thoroughly before releasing it.


People find this review helpful!