Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2010 | 5:55 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 13, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bad Doggy 5 Points Race the wolf... and lose
Between a Rock and a Hard Rock 5 Points Get crushed
Big Brother 5 Points Rescue Gretel
Free Bird 5 Points Teach hansel how to fly
Frosty Impaler 5 Points Be too greedy
Got Wood? 5 Points Suffer the stickman's wrath
Gut Busting 5 Points Step on the trap
Here Doggy! 5 Points Give a dog a bone
Metal Meal 5 Points Get Hansel to eat the scissors
Never Hit an Old Man 5 Points Disrespect your elders
Revenge 5 Points Beat a dead horse
Saviour 5 Points Keep both dinner guests alive
Sensory Overload 5 Points Reveal the bridge
Slayer 5 Points Slay the beast
Snip Snip 5 Points Get cut
Spiked 5 Points Get the pit death
Ssssssurprise! 5 Points Try and cross the swamp without Hansel
Swan Dive 5 Points Go for a swim
Weather Master 5 Points Solve the weather puzzle
Where's My Arm? 5 Points Pet the teddy
A Trusty Hat 10 Points Give Rufus back his hat
A Woman's Tears 10 Points Free Emma
Till Part 3... 10 Points Complete the game
Grimm Master 2 25 Points Beat the game after getting all the deaths
Birdie Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Liberal Animation Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sorceress Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Your Head Essplode! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Holy Shhhhhh Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

1 million views!! Thanks everyone!

Secret Medals 2 and 5 are NOT working right now, they will be soon!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments and feedback! Still trying to crush the rest of the bugs, but they should be all fixed soon!

Ok so its FINALLY HERE. After a solid year of work, we happily present to you part 2 of Gretel and Hansel.
Much longer and more involved than the first game, this took our blood sweat and tears for many sleepless nights.

Very special thanks to Tom and the Newgrounds crew for sponsorship and support during this very trying week as we made the changes necessary to launch.

Thanks to Jess Cron, our new music maestro. He composed all of the new music for the game, and I'll be the first to say how amazing it all is. Also thanks to Mike Rudolph for our wonderful theme music.

Controls are the same as Part One, use the arrow keys or the ASDW keys to move around, mouse to click and use your inventory items. Also the game saves automatically so don't worry about having to do it all in one sitting.

Being a massive game I'm sure there are still plenty of bugs i've missed. I know for a fact one achievement isn't working properly. Please let me know when you find them and i'll squash them ASAP. All other comments are appreciated as well. Enjoy!

Makopudding and Team Gretel

walkthroughs can be found here:

Part 1:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525345

(remove the space in the link)

Part 2:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525360

(remove the space in the link)

Reviews


adi-09adi-09

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

A-fucking-mazing

I could just go on and on about how great this is.It's just THAT good.I like how you have added all different types of gameplay like puzzles,playing as the faryes,the fact that you gave retarded Hansel a somewhat bigger role in this one is just plain awesome.
The atmosphere suits this very well,and the child's book like graphics are gorgeous and are improving the atmosphere.
I also,must put in that it seems that you have taken this a bit more on the brutal side.That's nothing wrong,though as there are a lot of kills to keep us entertained,and quite a few medals that keep us playing the game.
Another I would like to add are the glasses.They were a brilliant idea,they work great,they bring quite a few interesting secrets from the background,but I think you should be able to use them in the swamp also.
Other than that,and a few minor glitches,there is nothing wrong with it,and we will,hopefully,see more of this in the future.
Good job,you get a ten from me! b^_^d



iamgiriamgir

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

MY BUG!

after dinner part it wont load still im rating it 10 becuase when these problems are fixed this will be 10


People find this review helpful!

JapeSkydrakeJapeSkydrake

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

I bet this game's lots of fun

IF you can play it that is... I had to restart it every 5 minutes with that horribly long loading times... its got bugs and glitches EVERYWHERE and needs some serious help >_>
I give you points for making the sequel and creative puzzles but that's all.



KavuDXKavuDX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Great Effort

Wow, I enjoyed this one a lot, maybe more than the first one.

It does have some bugs, but I didn't have to "restart" the game once.
Whenever I got stuck on something, I would just click Gretel's bag, and the game would unstuck.
I did get on a deadlock on the Stumpman part, when he offered me cake, as I drank the wine, the two options (spit and eat) seemed to overlap, and the spit option was unavailable. I only got through it because of the ">>" sign on the right side that automatically skiped that part for me.
Other than that, the graphics are amazing, very fluid and pretty, even better than the first part. The gameplay was also VERY good, as I seldom had to look for the walkthough (only for the eyes-tree, which I tought the chest appearing, but not beeing openable was some sort of bug, and for the mouth of the gargoyle part, but that was just my stupidness).

I'll give it a 10 for the great game, one of the best point and clicks out there, and a -1 for the bugs.

Can't wait till part 3, but, please, this time, take your time and try to release it as smooth as possible.


People find this review helpful!

rbardyrbardy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Buggy but good

The game have great potential, but the bugs make it annoying.

I also got the bear trap problem, where the game freeze after you set the trap and put the rabbit, the mouse vanish after you get the glasses.