Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2010 | 5:55 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 13, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bad Doggy 5 Points Race the wolf... and lose
Between a Rock and a Hard Rock 5 Points Get crushed
Big Brother 5 Points Rescue Gretel
Free Bird 5 Points Teach hansel how to fly
Frosty Impaler 5 Points Be too greedy
Got Wood? 5 Points Suffer the stickman's wrath
Gut Busting 5 Points Step on the trap
Here Doggy! 5 Points Give a dog a bone
Metal Meal 5 Points Get Hansel to eat the scissors
Never Hit an Old Man 5 Points Disrespect your elders
Revenge 5 Points Beat a dead horse
Saviour 5 Points Keep both dinner guests alive
Sensory Overload 5 Points Reveal the bridge
Slayer 5 Points Slay the beast
Snip Snip 5 Points Get cut
Spiked 5 Points Get the pit death
Ssssssurprise! 5 Points Try and cross the swamp without Hansel
Swan Dive 5 Points Go for a swim
Weather Master 5 Points Solve the weather puzzle
Where's My Arm? 5 Points Pet the teddy
A Trusty Hat 10 Points Give Rufus back his hat
A Woman's Tears 10 Points Free Emma
Till Part 3... 10 Points Complete the game
Grimm Master 2 25 Points Beat the game after getting all the deaths
Birdie Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Liberal Animation Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sorceress Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Your Head Essplode! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Holy Shhhhhh Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

1 million views!! Thanks everyone!

Secret Medals 2 and 5 are NOT working right now, they will be soon!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments and feedback! Still trying to crush the rest of the bugs, but they should be all fixed soon!

Ok so its FINALLY HERE. After a solid year of work, we happily present to you part 2 of Gretel and Hansel.
Much longer and more involved than the first game, this took our blood sweat and tears for many sleepless nights.

Very special thanks to Tom and the Newgrounds crew for sponsorship and support during this very trying week as we made the changes necessary to launch.

Thanks to Jess Cron, our new music maestro. He composed all of the new music for the game, and I'll be the first to say how amazing it all is. Also thanks to Mike Rudolph for our wonderful theme music.

Controls are the same as Part One, use the arrow keys or the ASDW keys to move around, mouse to click and use your inventory items. Also the game saves automatically so don't worry about having to do it all in one sitting.

Being a massive game I'm sure there are still plenty of bugs i've missed. I know for a fact one achievement isn't working properly. Please let me know when you find them and i'll squash them ASAP. All other comments are appreciated as well. Enjoy!

Makopudding and Team Gretel

walkthroughs can be found here:

Part 1:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525345

(remove the space in the link)

Part 2:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525360

(remove the space in the link)

Reviews


StrifeSaintStrifeSaint

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2010

Loved this game so much.

Art work was great, there were some glitches but overall it didn't hinder my playing experience at all. I really enjoyed playing it over and over to get all the deaths and medals.



gamezter182gamezter182

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2010

Effort really does pay off.

Seriously.

Oh and fyi, if you're character gets stuck at a certain point, or in a position, click your bag and select the demon book. It debugs her. If she's got the glasses bug, where you can't move nor see your mouse, and shes wearing the glasses, do that debug, then move your invisible mouse back over to the glasses, click, and done.

Amazing game. Thank you. :]


People find this review helpful!

zager88zager88

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2010

awsome game

i dident like the first one cuase i couldent win with the mom but umm how do i finish up the fary with the water tree



AndieCiambottiAndieCiambotti

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2010

Amazing

This game is incredible. You can see how much effort you guys put. The single detail of how beautiful the art of the game is, it's inspiring enough to leave you in awe. But then you have the great story, the -incredible- soundtrack, the dark details...Simply let me congratulate everybody who worked on this and just keep it up.



tuip7tuip7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2010

ok but

i hate to say but there are some really bad glich in this game that make the game for me hard to play like one time i can't go another part of the game or one time i can't go on my inventory but over all its a good game and i hope you made a third one