Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2010 | 5:55 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 13, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bad Doggy 5 Points Race the wolf... and lose
Between a Rock and a Hard Rock 5 Points Get crushed
Big Brother 5 Points Rescue Gretel
Free Bird 5 Points Teach hansel how to fly
Frosty Impaler 5 Points Be too greedy
Got Wood? 5 Points Suffer the stickman's wrath
Gut Busting 5 Points Step on the trap
Here Doggy! 5 Points Give a dog a bone
Metal Meal 5 Points Get Hansel to eat the scissors
Never Hit an Old Man 5 Points Disrespect your elders
Revenge 5 Points Beat a dead horse
Saviour 5 Points Keep both dinner guests alive
Sensory Overload 5 Points Reveal the bridge
Slayer 5 Points Slay the beast
Snip Snip 5 Points Get cut
Spiked 5 Points Get the pit death
Ssssssurprise! 5 Points Try and cross the swamp without Hansel
Swan Dive 5 Points Go for a swim
Weather Master 5 Points Solve the weather puzzle
Where's My Arm? 5 Points Pet the teddy
A Trusty Hat 10 Points Give Rufus back his hat
A Woman's Tears 10 Points Free Emma
Till Part 3... 10 Points Complete the game
Grimm Master 2 25 Points Beat the game after getting all the deaths
Birdie Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Liberal Animation Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sorceress Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Your Head Essplode! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Holy Shhhhhh Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

1 million views!! Thanks everyone!

Secret Medals 2 and 5 are NOT working right now, they will be soon!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments and feedback! Still trying to crush the rest of the bugs, but they should be all fixed soon!

Ok so its FINALLY HERE. After a solid year of work, we happily present to you part 2 of Gretel and Hansel.
Much longer and more involved than the first game, this took our blood sweat and tears for many sleepless nights.

Very special thanks to Tom and the Newgrounds crew for sponsorship and support during this very trying week as we made the changes necessary to launch.

Thanks to Jess Cron, our new music maestro. He composed all of the new music for the game, and I'll be the first to say how amazing it all is. Also thanks to Mike Rudolph for our wonderful theme music.

Controls are the same as Part One, use the arrow keys or the ASDW keys to move around, mouse to click and use your inventory items. Also the game saves automatically so don't worry about having to do it all in one sitting.

Being a massive game I'm sure there are still plenty of bugs i've missed. I know for a fact one achievement isn't working properly. Please let me know when you find them and i'll squash them ASAP. All other comments are appreciated as well. Enjoy!

Makopudding and Team Gretel

walkthroughs can be found here:

Part 1:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525345

(remove the space in the link)

Part 2:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525360

(remove the space in the link)

Reviews


DarahanDarahan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2010

AWSOME GAME!!!!!!!

Really AWSOME!! Haven't beet it yet but AWSOME so far Just one question though I don't know if I am the only one it is happening to, but i am having trouble with movents sometime the character will still be moving across the screen even after i stop pressing the move keys?.......... other than that haven't had any other bugs that I have noticed so far GREAT!!! work on making this I hope you all can make another one soon.


People find this review helpful!

fcdentheadfcdenthead

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2010

great game!

and to everyone who has had a problem with the mouse disappearing right click on the game screen then left click the mouse comes back no need to restart game play 10/10


People find this review helpful!

Murder-by-deathMurder-by-death

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 22, 2010

buggy

I like this game so far and would really enjoy playing the rest of it, but it locked up during the section where you play as Hansel. Now, all attempts at new games give me a white screen every time I make a map transition.
Anyone else having this problem?



CinnybunCinnybun

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2010

awesome

this game to me is wonderful. metals and the grusome deaths r just fun 2 get and watch. Not only that but the art style of the game is unique and exsiting to look at



Kc143Kc143

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2010

It was great

I have been waiting for part 2 forever. The reason I gave you a 9 outta 10 is because of one flaw. Sometimes in the middle of playing my mouse disappears and I have to restart. This is very frustrating and happened about 4 times in a row on one occasion. I fear that I will never beat this because I can't click on anything. Please fix and keep up the good work.