Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2010 | 5:55 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 13, 2010
  • Daily Feature October 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bad Doggy 5 Points Race the wolf... and lose
Between a Rock and a Hard Rock 5 Points Get crushed
Big Brother 5 Points Rescue Gretel
Free Bird 5 Points Teach hansel how to fly
Frosty Impaler 5 Points Be too greedy
Got Wood? 5 Points Suffer the stickman's wrath
Gut Busting 5 Points Step on the trap
Here Doggy! 5 Points Give a dog a bone
Metal Meal 5 Points Get Hansel to eat the scissors
Never Hit an Old Man 5 Points Disrespect your elders
Revenge 5 Points Beat a dead horse
Saviour 5 Points Keep both dinner guests alive
Sensory Overload 5 Points Reveal the bridge
Slayer 5 Points Slay the beast
Snip Snip 5 Points Get cut
Spiked 5 Points Get the pit death
Ssssssurprise! 5 Points Try and cross the swamp without Hansel
Swan Dive 5 Points Go for a swim
Weather Master 5 Points Solve the weather puzzle
Where's My Arm? 5 Points Pet the teddy
A Trusty Hat 10 Points Give Rufus back his hat
A Woman's Tears 10 Points Free Emma
Till Part 3... 10 Points Complete the game
Grimm Master 2 25 Points Beat the game after getting all the deaths
Birdie Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Liberal Animation Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sorceress Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Your Head Essplode! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Holy Shhhhhh Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

1 million views!! Thanks everyone!

Secret Medals 2 and 5 are NOT working right now, they will be soon!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments and feedback! Still trying to crush the rest of the bugs, but they should be all fixed soon!

Ok so its FINALLY HERE. After a solid year of work, we happily present to you part 2 of Gretel and Hansel.
Much longer and more involved than the first game, this took our blood sweat and tears for many sleepless nights.

Very special thanks to Tom and the Newgrounds crew for sponsorship and support during this very trying week as we made the changes necessary to launch.

Thanks to Jess Cron, our new music maestro. He composed all of the new music for the game, and I'll be the first to say how amazing it all is. Also thanks to Mike Rudolph for our wonderful theme music.

Controls are the same as Part One, use the arrow keys or the ASDW keys to move around, mouse to click and use your inventory items. Also the game saves automatically so don't worry about having to do it all in one sitting.

Being a massive game I'm sure there are still plenty of bugs i've missed. I know for a fact one achievement isn't working properly. Please let me know when you find them and i'll squash them ASAP. All other comments are appreciated as well. Enjoy!

Makopudding and Team Gretel

walkthroughs can be found here:

Part 1:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525345

(remove the space in the link)

Part 2:

http://makopudding.newgro unds.com/news/post/525360

(remove the space in the link)

Reviews


pwca6pwca6

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

Glitched out

I got to the part with Hansel and fairies, but the fairy wouldn't move



Dobberman144Dobberman144

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

Wow.This game is...... Crazy

This game is awesome, Good Graps are Exelent, The Story is Scary but is Good, a and Hansel is A Moron,i need help to find the last dead, i need Find the mushroom



beguilbertdbeguilbertd

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

Hmmm , I have a problem

I cannot reach to the Mrs. without face . If I choose the mirror to giving back her face , the tool´s bag is nearer of her and I can not use the mirror. Could you please fix this issue ? I would finished the game . I tried using Internet explorer , Firefox and Opera . ( I thought it was a browser´s problem but It was not ) . I shall be bad with you till fix the issue . ( I am not agree with my decision because I like the game too much , but If I cannot finish it , is an incomplete goal , is not it ?



Thamos64Thamos64

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

Hey, um...

Just saying, but the bone and the arrow both take up the same spot in the bag.
It would be nice if you fixed that. But overall awesome game.


People find this review helpful!

ChiefGreencloudChiefGreencloud

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

I'm officially insane now

I loved the first one and I really didn't know how you could out-do yourself but you delivered in spades. The animation style, the music, the deaths, the puzzles, the little bunny kill...everything was just enjoyable.

I was a big fan of the puzzles. You didn't have to do all of them and I think I read someone else say, you didn't have to use the walk-through. I agree totally.

Btw, I got all the medals except secret 2 and 5. I heard they were glitches or bugged? Does anyone have word on that?

5/5 10/10! Can't wait for next years!


People find this review helpful!