Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 8, 2010 | 6:05 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 9, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place October 13, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I actually never played Minecraft but I needed a break from some other projects and it seems like this game is all the rage amirite?

Reviews


FightingSeraphFightingSeraph

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2010

I never expected you to make...

...a sprite movie, much less one based on an independently made one. What's even more notable that this has even more animation than most of your drawn flash. Of course, considering the nature of this, the likes of Zekey Spacey Lizard, Fawx, Notorious, RTil, and whoelse will tear you a new asshole. However, who are they to criticize when:
A: Zekey, along with RTil, Cool Dr. Money, and Fawx, have supported various Clock/Lock Imitators.
B: Notorious has absolutely no direction skills what-so-ever; and he has about 56 cartoons under his belt. (Try watching Lethal Injection or Cupid V. Hate Demons and you'll know exactly what I mean.)
Now, I'm all for originality, but stuff like this is fine as long as it's good. Aside from that...

In terms of art and animation; it may be the stock graphics from the actual game, but I will admit that the body language and the lip sync are far better than any other sprite movie. Plus, for a first attempt at one of these, they don't look all distorted. In terms of sound, that song from Conor McCauley fit the flash, and the voicework is still as superb as the first Tankmen cartoon. As always, the content is still what can make or break a flash; and it made it pretty damned funny. When it comes to writing for flash movies, you sure know how make it believable, along with hilarious. Especially when compared with Miss Dynamite or the likes of Broken Saints.

What I do like:
-Underused subject
-Funny
-Clever use of the game's graphics.
-Great Dialogue

What I don't like:
-The fact that this is another game parody. (Note: I don't have a problem with these as long as it's a good one.)

Overall: Here's a nine out of ten for making something better than the vast majority of sprite movies. What's next, You collaborating with Wade Fulp or a new Assassin scenario?


People find this review helpful!

Kirbman2Kirbman2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2010

Great Flash

You really showed the msot common things. Wasting your rescources, building a coaster, and creating the most random things. The only thing missing is the greifers who destroy everything and flood the entire map.



Welshman75Welshman75

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 9, 2010

Minecraft rules

Nice to see some flash on Minecraft, its been seriously gaining popularity lately, and its nice to see.

Only time will tell until we see more or not on NG.

Nice video, two idiots in the world of MC, hilarity ensues! Let this pave the way for co-op survival!!


People find this review helpful!

SmfxSmfx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2010

Code Monkeys

This style reminds me of that show Code Monkeys, I loved that show, nice to see something that is like it once again



AzpuntyAzpunty

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2010

Trololol

This shits funny. Graphics spot on, dirt looks exactly the same as in actual game. Pirate ship thing is hilarious. Great writing too, if you make a second one id watch it.


People find this review helpful!