Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2010 | 11:28 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wow that took a while.

This is a game I started makin in September 2008. It didn't take all that time to make, it's actually bin finished on my hard drive for months, but it was a absolute fucking HELL to finish.

I was aiming for somethin between Devil May Cry and Bionic Commando ReArmed. I wanted to make a game that people would see as a "game" and not a "flash game" or "web game". Also I wanted to put all the people making tower defenses, catapult clones n top-down shooters to shame, and show everyone that it's 2010 and we don't have to make over-pixelated chiptune games any more with crappy rotating limbs n slideshow cutscenes.

But I don't wanna sound like a jerk, I just wanted to make the best thing I possibly could.

I'd love for cutscenes to be available everywhere, but they literally won't fit in the .fla. I can't import anything n I can barely export it it's so damn big, so I hope noone's too annoyed about that.

Oh well. Have fun with it.

Reviews


DemonBlackDragonDemonBlackDragon

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 7, 2010

Dosen't work

It looked fun at first untill I found out the guns about as usefull as a water pistol. You can only kill things with your sword that has poor hit box (I sware I went threw the enemies more times then hit them) And when I went up agenst the first boss he vanished and I was stuck in Limbo with a big worm.... Dude eather fix it or take it down because it is to buggy to play. Other wise it looks nice...


People find this review helpful!

AmigoValAmigoVal

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

a big waste

this game is a waste of time.
it is a waste of time playing.
it was a waste of time making it.
this has such a huge potential, yet it's so crappy.
the controls are bad, like super mario bros 1 bad.
level-design is like... what the hell were you smoking; lvl 4 is just odd.
music is decent.
fix this game and you'll get better scores


I-smel responds:

yeah the controls in super mario bros 1 sucked


jwalsh1208jwalsh1208

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 7, 2010

Good idea, not finished

Seriously the idea is great the game play would be great if it worked right, and the idea is cool. But with all the bugs and glitches, it just isn't worth playing. Maybe take it down, actually produce a game that works as intended, and you will have something worth playing



trollnighttrollnight

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

bug

you know a game is bad when it bugs out of the 1st boss it needs to be fixed.
this could be an awesome game just needs some fixing,


People find this review helpful!

FreDUResFreDURes

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 5, 2010

Oh Goody another Devil May Cry ripoff

Could be fun if the control weren't useless. Somebody already made a Devil May Cry like flash game. Its called Fear Unlimited and it is a much better flash than this. You can clearly see ebony and ivory(Dante's Guns) aaandd his sword charges up with a red aura. Just like Dante's. You should try coming up with an original idea. Id give the same advise to movie studios.