Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2010 | 11:28 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wow that took a while.

This is a game I started makin in September 2008. It didn't take all that time to make, it's actually bin finished on my hard drive for months, but it was a absolute fucking HELL to finish.

I was aiming for somethin between Devil May Cry and Bionic Commando ReArmed. I wanted to make a game that people would see as a "game" and not a "flash game" or "web game". Also I wanted to put all the people making tower defenses, catapult clones n top-down shooters to shame, and show everyone that it's 2010 and we don't have to make over-pixelated chiptune games any more with crappy rotating limbs n slideshow cutscenes.

But I don't wanna sound like a jerk, I just wanted to make the best thing I possibly could.

I'd love for cutscenes to be available everywhere, but they literally won't fit in the .fla. I can't import anything n I can barely export it it's so damn big, so I hope noone's too annoyed about that.

Oh well. Have fun with it.

Reviews


CR-FTWCR-FTW

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

I liked the concept but..

Their were lots of bugs in the game and the response time of the attacks was pretty bad, although I think the game has potential you just need to fix certain things man


People find this review helpful!

aprildog18aprildog18

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

Pretty Good

The game is pretty fun except for the gun that does no damage to some enemies. I think you equip stuff by buying a skill. Then drag the skill you just bought on the paper on the table. Now it should be equipped.


People find this review helpful!

mcrudeboimcrudeboi

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

wow

LOVE IT


People find this review helpful!

kungfumonkey8kungfumonkey8

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

Wicked game, need to fix it!!!

awesome game, great balance of platformer and brawler. love the fourth dimention comic style of the story.
i'm giving you a 5, and a 10, but you got to fix the bugs. i can't finish the game.
getting glitchy by the boss on lv.2 game freezes and does funny little loops, cant finish the level.
i like the explosions, but with funny wall hug/jump glitches you end up running into a random explosion and take a shitload of damage.
i'm putting it into my favourites, but it needs fixing.


People find this review helpful!

JoshTheMeerkatJoshTheMeerkat

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

Whaaa

I love this game seriously, but how come the upgrades don't work, is there some sort of equip screen!?


I-smel responds:

You drag the upgrades you've bought to one of the 3 slots on the bottom o the screen.
That's how you arrange what upgrades you've got equipped.