Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2010 | 11:28 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wow that took a while.

This is a game I started makin in September 2008. It didn't take all that time to make, it's actually bin finished on my hard drive for months, but it was a absolute fucking HELL to finish.

I was aiming for somethin between Devil May Cry and Bionic Commando ReArmed. I wanted to make a game that people would see as a "game" and not a "flash game" or "web game". Also I wanted to put all the people making tower defenses, catapult clones n top-down shooters to shame, and show everyone that it's 2010 and we don't have to make over-pixelated chiptune games any more with crappy rotating limbs n slideshow cutscenes.

But I don't wanna sound like a jerk, I just wanted to make the best thing I possibly could.

I'd love for cutscenes to be available everywhere, but they literally won't fit in the .fla. I can't import anything n I can barely export it it's so damn big, so I hope noone's too annoyed about that.

Oh well. Have fun with it.

Reviews


MentroMikeMentroMike

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

I promise This is Front Page.

This will go on front page and fast.


I-smel responds:

Y'know I wouldn't be too upset if it didn't.

+The icon doesn't show up right cos they haven't updated the icons to 140x90 yet n I can't change it, so it'd look dumb anyway.


IsaacShadowIsaacShadow

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

Controls are only issue.

It was fun, but the controls bust your balls when you play it.


People find this review helpful!

NecronblazeNecronblaze

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

Hmmm...

Nice game but...THE CONTROLS!!! I thought the game was good and had alot of potential but the thing that really brought it down was the controls. When i play this is reminds of the controls for killzone 1. I got to the the boss with the "big gun". The game was engaging which for me is the most important part of any game.
My personal suggestions please improve the controls.
Not sure if you were going for a joky relax kind of game theme if so then story doesnt need to be improve but if not alittle more depth would be sweet! :)


I-smel responds:

I was goin for that.
And you never said what was bad about the controls. I'm guessin it's either that you're on a laptop, OR they're laggin a whole lot. Which- I can't get that to happen fr me so I dunno.


CR-FTWCR-FTW

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

I liked the concept but..

Their were lots of bugs in the game and the response time of the attacks was pretty bad, although I think the game has potential you just need to fix certain things man


People find this review helpful!

aprildog18aprildog18

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

Pretty Good

The game is pretty fun except for the gun that does no damage to some enemies. I think you equip stuff by buying a skill. Then drag the skill you just bought on the paper on the table. Now it should be equipped.


People find this review helpful!