Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2010 | 11:28 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wow that took a while.

This is a game I started makin in September 2008. It didn't take all that time to make, it's actually bin finished on my hard drive for months, but it was a absolute fucking HELL to finish.

I was aiming for somethin between Devil May Cry and Bionic Commando ReArmed. I wanted to make a game that people would see as a "game" and not a "flash game" or "web game". Also I wanted to put all the people making tower defenses, catapult clones n top-down shooters to shame, and show everyone that it's 2010 and we don't have to make over-pixelated chiptune games any more with crappy rotating limbs n slideshow cutscenes.

But I don't wanna sound like a jerk, I just wanted to make the best thing I possibly could.

I'd love for cutscenes to be available everywhere, but they literally won't fit in the .fla. I can't import anything n I can barely export it it's so damn big, so I hope noone's too annoyed about that.

Oh well. Have fun with it.

Reviews


MontonsonMontonson

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2010

Could have been way better.

Buggy at times.
The third boss wouldnt let me cling to the boxes at all, and wouldnt jump down a level a few times, so that was easy damage.

Nice concept, but too buggy.



Kaze-NezanKaze-Nezan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2010

Nice but there are problems

Equips, as someone else said, are broken even on the Max Games site where I am playing this. I subtracted one point for that. Other than that, great game. Second only to the Fear Unlimited series in my opinion, but my opinion is quite biased.



SoltexSoltex

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2010

SOOOOO

Nice flash. But really ,Devil May Cry Flash Owned. Anyway what it needs newgrounds to grown up is this type of stuff. Be proud .



S3l3v3nS3l3v3n

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2010

Only problem

Is I wished yhu could have given the choice wither to switch weapons cuz its really annoying to keep getting killed cuz yhur mouse is pointing down the screen an yhur shooting when yhu really wanna just use the knife/sword.
Not a good choice for trackball users

but after I got the mouse it worked out.

Cut scenes work nicely with the game and the playout of controls over all (cept what i just said) time reaction nice.



CrimsononicCrimsononic

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2010

well that's dissipointing. . .

I got to the part where there's a guy with his face on fire riding a worm snake thing. I fought him to about 1/4 of his health, then he just jumped into the ground breaking the game.