Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2010 | 11:28 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wow that took a while.

This is a game I started makin in September 2008. It didn't take all that time to make, it's actually bin finished on my hard drive for months, but it was a absolute fucking HELL to finish.

I was aiming for somethin between Devil May Cry and Bionic Commando ReArmed. I wanted to make a game that people would see as a "game" and not a "flash game" or "web game". Also I wanted to put all the people making tower defenses, catapult clones n top-down shooters to shame, and show everyone that it's 2010 and we don't have to make over-pixelated chiptune games any more with crappy rotating limbs n slideshow cutscenes.

But I don't wanna sound like a jerk, I just wanted to make the best thing I possibly could.

I'd love for cutscenes to be available everywhere, but they literally won't fit in the .fla. I can't import anything n I can barely export it it's so damn big, so I hope noone's too annoyed about that.

Oh well. Have fun with it.

Reviews


Shadowknight1313Shadowknight1313

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

Great game

BTW for those who complain about bought items not working, try equipping them


People find this review helpful!

NINJAGRAVITYCATNINJAGRAVITYCAT

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2012

it was really fun and awesome until i found out buying stuff doesent give you what you bought



IstentelenIstentelen

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 1, 2012

It's a really nicely done game. It looks awesome, it has cool music and great cutscenes. There is however a big drawback: it's buggy as hell! Also the controls suck!
First I tried to play it on Maxgames for the cutscenes but the version there is even more buggy then this one, it always freezes on the crab boss. Also it didn't save my progress so I needed to start from the beginning after each freeze. In this version I had a bug by the mecha boss, I got stuck when I got behind it and could only get out when died. At first my equipped skills werent used, later I kept every skill I once equipped - altrouh I don't complain about that, it was pretty hard even like that so I think it should be like this normally instead of only being able to use just 3 skills. Also I'm not sure if it's intended but most enemies seem to be immune to bullets. At the end after I beat the Devil the game freezes!
The controls suck becouse it often shoots instead of slashing and sometimes slashes instead of shooting, it often doesn't do the dash attacks when I really needed them and this wall jump and platform jump system is really bad too. The boss in the severs for example is very hard becouse of this, you try to jump on a lower platform and you either fall in the savege water or cling on to the edge of your platform, no way you get there quickly. Jumping on to upper platforms can be easyly screwed too, and either falling or othervise wasteing time. The wall jump works badly too, you often fall.


People find this review helpful!

tammleandbasstammleandbass

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 29, 2012

Holy fuck, those ent girls are hard! Love this game. I do have a few questions, though. The Dev Log bonus, if I understand correctly, is supposed to unlock the men's bathroom when you buy it, but it didn't happen for me; also, when I pause, there's an option entitled "equipped" and I have no idea what it's for. Still love it, though.



cyberkidejcyberkidej

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2012

awsome

its realy like devil may cry in the second level where those guys have blade all over their body was the monster at devil may cry that is big and looks like a scare crow great game