Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 1, 2010 | 11:19 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 2, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Defeat the zombies while managing multiple resources in this hybrid RTS game. Try a random map after the campaign.

The game consists of building towers, managing the resources needed by those towers (and the location of those resources), collecting more resources from cleared out buildings, and using resources to expand and destroy zombies.

Browse the online map database!

Shift-click to place multiple of the same item.
Shift-click on plus or minus buttons to change quota by 5.
+/- are hotkeys for changing survivor quota (board quota in barricades).

Reviews


ilikepudingilikepuding

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 4, 2010

good game

i lost som servivers becouse i did not have enof snipers



offsdayoffsday

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2010

great game

thnks for sharing


People find this review helpful!

drakonisantilliesdrakonisantillies

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

nice

loved it

heres my zombie overkill map called "memphis"

<map name="memphis" difficulty="1" sizeX="90" sizeY="90" startX="60" startY="40" >
<terrain>
be0210df944c9deab770eca3089b1c4e.eNpF 0N9u2jAchmHbE
BIldImYJkjHRBFR5jhx/thqtZNpJ1MPJjRl7S 1wISblYnsBu4D
5Qxo/JB69cqKPhDAIRhEGr57XUBzDwLMIwyNf hC+el4j/WoSep
FJxlOyLaJVUxXKRWBUsk8rE81kU5dvZ1300bP /s3puc3fG4WAv
+WHwWSVQIIaJSqCQaheDx+CyS0ZcYcTb6qw9p ucpW5V/G2Dwug
+zwWM7mT1WSGx58KzdZGD8937svy5VL7zK3Wa Xuw3rpNnl82d+
Ly3Yr3Mfd0m13ny6Hg3A/5GaSFbt+OJsqSkVZ UzaUmrKl7Ch7y
oHSUNpbut/VepKKthUXeEGRTJZOZf0/z6pmKT v3Ncv8TE13NDR
OKTW9oL4Oz/yw1oKdTifO+WTo1NK9sqUxStnd HqLuDGPntkvT+
NyjJ3u76H52D5PsaYFSDvSeA/3w7dR9H/yfYe iZKRVlTdlQasq
WsqPsKQdKQ2lv6Y42f5OV1m8VUKAGDdCgBR3o wQAMsEAq3Acsk
DUKyAYFpMY88N/BY1CyBR3oAS5I46mAAjVogA Yt6EAPBmCAvYI
BiymLUYt5q/8BGgCBQQ
</terrain>
</map>



tibs2tibs2

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

loved the game

and i mean alot
the only problem was, i found the last map quite hard so i took the level editor put it on max dificulty then gave the player sht loads of resources of all the types (survivors included) in the building you start next to
here is a link to the coad so you can try the map your self people
http://auriga-squad.appspot.com/get/a gxhdXJpZ2Etc3F1YWRyCwsSA01hcBjImgwM



sctjkc01sctjkc01

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

Somewhat... disappointed.

I was reading through the description before I played. "Defeat the zombies" was easy enough to understand - I'll be piling up bodies like no tomorrow.

When you said "managing multiple resources", I pictured having to micro-manage at least a dozen different resources - food, water, health packs, ammunition, guns, people, wood, metal, plastic, stone - so many things.

When I hit "RTS game", I imagined all sorts of things, like a food hall, a training gym, a rocket tower, sniper tower, field hospital, school, workshop (for constructing small items), machine gun bunker, and a number of other things.

Then I saw "collecting more resources from cleared out buildings", and I suddenly saw big hospitals, malls, gun stores, grocery stores, water wells, dumps, warehouses, barns, farms, offices, prisons, government safehouses, and vast landscapes.

Then, I played. Quite honestly, most of what I saw in my mind was crumpled up and thrown in the garbage... and perhaps it could be made true in a sequel. While the gameplay was good, I quite honestly expected more content, more to manage. I only feared lacking in survivors, not much else.


People find this review helpful!
duerig responds:

Sorry for inflating your expectations like that. It is very difficult to put that much flexibility into a flash game because you tend to lose your audience after a while. Actually, here are the two most recent comments I saw on armorgames for even this simple version:

x_soccerkid_x says:

Posted at 12:42am on 10/3/2010

too much time to learn for me

KJohn47 says:

Posted at 12:19am on 10/3/2010

This game is almost too complex to be an online game. 8

---

Having said that, I plan on trying to do a more complex resource management game sometime in the next year or so. The idea is to have many resources with multiple production steps used to build up a new society. Since it will focus more on the economy aspect than combat, it will take place a couple of generations in the future when people are trying to rebuild society as the zombie menace recedes somewhat. Hopefully you'll like that game a bit better.

Oh. And if you want a reasonably complicated economic game now, try out the anno series (Dawn of Discovery is the most recent). There are lots of resources and depth to the model.

Take care.

-D