Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 30, 2010 | 9:39 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 2, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place October 6, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Half-Life
    Half-Life Gordon Freeman and friends get spoofed in a variety of fan-made cartoons!

Author Comments

Edit: Yay, thanks for front page! I actually wasn't expecting it for this flash honestly.

This is going on Youtube later, but I give you guys my stuff first because I love you guys (I also love your abuse, hit me daddy).

This is a Kinetic typography I've been working on for about 4 days now, it uses the audio from the intro to Half Life 2.

It runs at 60 FPS and comes in at 4230 frames.

Wake up and smell the ashes.

Reviews


KAOSKINGKAOSKING

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2012

this is a very professional piece of work you got there, my friend! i really liked how it had a complete introduction and credits, it really made this seem legit.



7thsin6287thsin628

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 2, 2010

a little creepy

but only because of how well you matched the timing of the audio and video. i kind of expected something scary to happen at the end of it. it would have been much better if something did happen.



moonmaniac24-9780moonmaniac24-9780

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

(o^_^o)

I found it a bit wierd but it was AWESOME and i dont get itthe narater guy is wak.



JT13JT13

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 5, 2010

author's comment

i'l hit you i'll hit ya good boy
lol i love half life 2 its epic and that would be an epic flash inro........ to an epic flash game of course



flameslayer93flameslayer93

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Very good, a tad bland

Nice game, nice video, excellent timing. The orange on white was the only thing unsettling about the game.

Great video regardless!