Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


LicencedTurkeyLicencedTurkey

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 27, 2011

So broken it's not funny.

The controls for Hank are incredibly buggy for me. I can't even control Hank properly. I hit "Right" he will either not move, or go the other way. Please fix this.



Jok3rBoy95Jok3rBoy95

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 8, 2010

They're the best

The savior will come back cuz.......well hes the savior,idk how clown came back



6656Neo66566656Neo6656

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 30, 2010

Pathetic

There is a bug all "premeditation mode" parts that causes the character to move only one direction no matter what you do , making this game unplayable.


BoMToons responds:

I don't think so, but if you can tell me what you're doing that's causing it (are you pressing keys before the countdown ends?) and maybe what browser/operating system you're using I might be able to track it down.

There's also a known bug with Internet Explorer (which I have no control over) where keys "stick" in one position, if you google "flash sticky keys" you'll find that there are some settings you can change in IE to remedy it.


Maxj03Maxj03

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 28, 2012

hate it :(



DottoriusDottorius

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 29, 2010

Awful

The only good thing about this game is the concept itself.
The first few levels prove that fact, as I get to plan and execute an awesome 2D slaughter sequence.

The fun is quickly taken away, however. I gave up already at the first boss.

You see, there's something you screwed up.
The timing aspect, which is what this entire game revolves around.
The boss, I noticed, doesn't appear in a preset sequence of movement, but rather appears randomly in one of four corners.
This way, I could not predict where he would come from, and the whole point of the game was ruined completely.
It no longer had anything to do with timing, only pure luck.

Another thing that seriously annoys me is that you seemed to have missed something with the replay function as well.
"What?" you might ask now. "How could I possibly have screwed THAT up?"
Simple.
THE REPLAY IS NOT A REPLAY.
When I press 'Replay', I expect to see an exact duplicate of what had just happened. That, however, is not the case, because I get a slightly different ending every time.
For instance: While I missed a head in the first try, I can be lucky enough to get the headshot in the replay. Vice versa as well - If I hit the head in the first try, I can be unlucky enough to miss in the replay.

All in all, you fucked this up completely.
This game is not about careful planning or tactics or strategy whatsoever.
It's all about LUCK.
You might not have intended it to be this way, but I really doubt God intended humans to become atheists either.

Much unlike atheists, however, this game is awful.

Try again.
Fix the many bugs that I/others mentioned.


BoMToons responds:

See above review