Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


DavidxtremDavidxtrem

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2010

bug

there is a bug on third lvl. I can't pass same if I kill all the ennemies.


BoMToons responds:

you have to shoot the glowing red lights


TengshuTengshu

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

to hard and the time in the planning is off and i cant get ap points



lenin69lenin69

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 29, 2010

mediocre, but good concept

The game lacks of action, it is not very intuitive, and the movements are sometimes stupid. Maybe a second part more polished, but with the same original concept will do the trick



jin732jin732

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

wtf?

it wont let me have time too kill,its great n all but i cant plan shit in 2 secs killing no people



BillyKLBillyKL

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

Did not like it, but...

I think the concept was very, very good, but to me it felt more like a trial-and-error / memorization thing than anything else. I understand that this is a strategy / puzzle game, but I shouldn't have to keep losing over and over again just to learn how an enemy moves / interacts. I understand difficulty is important, but to me this was just a cheap execution of an otherwise really good concept.

If you do make a sequel, I'd love to play it, because I do REALLY, REALLY like the concept of the game. I just think this particular execution was not the best. That being said, I really hope you make a sequel because I'll be the first one in line to play it.


People find this review helpful!