Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


DetectiveShikimuraDetectiveShikimura

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Wonderful Idea

Decent attempt, but below average execution. 5/10


BoMToons responds:

It ain't easy blazin' new trails.


RestlessDeadRestlessDead

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2010

Begin BAMM! You Failed

the enemys are stupidly fast (after first boss fight, which if you didn't move the SECOND you start the pemonices thing you die, the gun turret kills you even if you shoot the second you move)
Its a good idea for a game and might work but it doesn't feel like Madness when Hank just walks past people or jumps around in circles trying to kill a wired worm thing (which may i add the "advice" you gave me " Bottom right, Bottom Left, Top Right, Top Left was a load of drunken leamurs droppings) it's OK but not worth of the Madness Title



NeonsilverNeonsilver

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

a few points for the idea

I realy like the idea, but you never know the movement pattern of the enemys before your first attempt of a level. I stopped playing at the first boss, because of this. There isn't any way to predict when the boss is at a specific place except for playing the level over and over again and memorize the times or hope for some lucky shots.


People find this review helpful!

jpuroilajpuroila

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Nice idea

But the execution sucks. Needs at least "undo" or "restart" buttons and mute button.


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

restart is in there


LloydLugerLloydLuger

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2010

Different is good

But I think you should add a better tutorial.