Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


G-a-L-L-a-D-EG-a-L-L-a-D-E

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

1 Bug 1 Mediocre

On Tricky Battle Ur Hank Always Gone When U Wall Kicking To The Platform.



fire118fire118

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

mac

doesn't work on mac :(


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

that's odd


MindChamberMindChamber

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

yah no idea whats going on.

I click the node, and I have the option to aim my gun, and action to shoot it, and thats it.

you need a tutorial for dumb fucks like me I guess.


People find this review helpful!

Nazizombies12345Nazizombies12345

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

Levels 4 and 5

These levels are kinda hard but i finished 4 bu i need help on level 5 after the boss worm whatever...because the flame throwers are so confusing and i keep getting spawn killed by that shooter on level 4

P.S. i ranked it a 5/10 because the controls are easy and stuff but some levels are hard and confusing......



VaticanKnightVaticanKnight

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

Its a Great idea

Go further with this....this can end up being a bad ass game hands down...but its lacking....If you went with a "Slow-mo" or "Kill time" kinda play Vs the run the entire room then who knows where your bullets go....I would say hands down this would be a 10 Easy....Awesome art and great play....I hope you put out more work!


People find this review helpful!