Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


leon2550leon2550

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

ABKOINAFLOIGAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

premeditation is WAY against Einstein and the laws of physics.


BoMToons responds:

GLITCH!


gunzslingergunzslinger

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2010

yay!!

got all the levels :3



SFLeonSFLeon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2010

Lucky BET it :)

Hard to finish the game .... though here's a hint, try using the m6 (the assault rifle) and try the way as follows:
- first go and jump to the right top (shooting once when turning left, while jumping, one shot from the top right and one while jumping over the third stone)
- go and jump at the left (not to the top) and shot near the bottom and one near the top
- finally return and jump to the right and shot the last time

I got a bit lucky and finally ... the last medal :)

To the game .... it is really unusual. Nevertheless if you just play the first and are bored, you still want to beat it though unusual. *g*
Nice game and gameplay, getting hard to the end.
By the way .... *lol* ... never saw creators in a madness game: great. :)


People find this review helpful!

mikeheromikehero

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2013

well i'm sure that madness day 2013 will be a great celebration


People find this review helpful!

MrLambMrLamb

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2012

Awesome game!!!