Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


DarkgoodnessDarkgoodness

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

hmm

its i think its an alright game got bored after 10 mins tho.



flair3322flair3322

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2010

sigh

i really suck at this game i can't get that guy that jumps of the box in lvl 2

by the way walkthroughs are like s00pah gay good game though



SoggyBreadSoggyBread

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2010

What the fu-?

The game restarted? You guys should really put a save system on this game. I exit the game for a minute and come back and BOOM! I'm back to the first fucking level? What the fuck guys? I wish I could give you 10 stars, I really do, and I hope you make a sequel, but I'm on the last level and you go and make me start all the way back at Level 1?!?!!? Damn.....


BoMToons responds:

click "continue" instead of "new game"


SecondswalkerSecondswalker

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

Problems with the shooting track

It's a very good game mechanic, I like it, and everything is really stylish. But there's a few problems that I've run into...
First, the timer seems to be there to be used to help time the actions of the enemies. But it counts down so quickly that it's barely of any use, that you have to guess at the time within a general space of a hundred or so.
Secondly, the motion track that you place the shooting on can overlap itself so much that you find yourself being forced to alter your strategy just so you don't get confused and put the dot on the wrong time in the track (or be unable to place it on the correct spot, the track auto-selecting the dot onto itself)
Last, I've discovered once or twice that the targeting track goes under the 'restart' button, right where I need to shoot.
Other than that though, swell game.


People find this review helpful!

FridjikkFridjikk

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 29, 2013

Too hard(because i'm too stupid :C) for me. But cool!