Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


vortigon09vortigon09

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 17, 2011

Why it good 7 level it must be aleast 20

Make properly many levels and normal dificult and difficult changing also



Zeratul20XXZeratul20XX

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 23, 2012

Beautiful game. The shot-point picking could have gone smoother, but the idea is perfect.



ravaneshravanesh

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2013

not bad i liked it



Skr3amSkr3am

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 15, 2012

Good game and very challenging but it will be cool a Slow-mo option just for fun and sometimes you need to watch the enemys path because they move and you dont now where to aim. Beside that, is good.



squeeze942squeeze942

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

What?

I was on level 10 but didnt have enough uh firepower to kill him so i went back to a previous level and i only had the starting handgun. I see i have the same problem as the guy 2 below me. I hope you can get this fixed cause it ruins a very unique game.


BoMToons responds:

if you can track down what's causing the arsenal to reset, send me a PM, thanks!