Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


kiobie420kiobie420

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

its good but..

1st of all i love madness games but this one could of been sooo much better
like you can add more features and maby a level up system but all in all its good looking foward to sequel keep up thegood work



dominicl14dominicl14

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 12, 2010

awesome

it like if we could be hank in an movie it awesome but there should have a button for pass the levels that are too hard like agness


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

I wish there was a button in life to skip the hard parts.


mydarksidesmydarksides

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

alright...

i thought it was funny that there were credits right after pressing the play button after loading and while i was watching the intro...but then i was like whoa.....glitch?



vortigon09vortigon09

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 17, 2011

Why it good 7 level it must be aleast 20

Make properly many levels and normal dificult and difficult changing also



Zeratul20XXZeratul20XX

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 23, 2012

Beautiful game. The shot-point picking could have gone smoother, but the idea is perfect.