Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


RoyyalGuardRoyyalGuard

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

cool but

2 really annoying things 1. two handed can't shoot backward which i don't get if a real life human can shoot backwards why can't Hank and the problem with the shooting point is that its not measured by the second its measured by the second and the distance using by second would have been more helpful :) but put it all together it was a pretty awesome game



FoxtratocasterFoxtratocaster

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 26, 2011

I really agree, this is a MADNESS

Well, the first, I must say that this game is fun, with a graphic part well done, and overall it's a fresh type of game, isn't what I thought when I played the first level but anyway it's a new look of the flash games.

Ok, the point is this: the play system it's wrong, the path lines in the "premeditation mode" makes me crazy and don't let me make the shoots that I want (the final level gets harder for this problem). Also, the need of use the replays to know when (and what) the enemies will act isn't a nice propierty, makes the game even more crazy and harder with no need.

I gave it 8 points. It's a good game but needs fixes about the "premeditation mode" system. I hope the sequel fix all the problems.

I do not count my problem with the replays in the rating, because I know is part of the game, but I don't like it :D



HerospiritHerospirit

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 2, 2010

Wondeful Control Scheme

I hope this sparks more games that control like this, I loved it. The graphics were good, the music a bit repetitive, and it was about a medium length game. Once again, the strongest point was definitely the gameplay, which is the most important part to me.

Also, I too encountered the frustrating bug where, you finish a level well, submit the replay, go to check why everyone hates it and find out the replay switched your weapons and you die in it. :{



n00psn00ps

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2010

Creative and Brilliant!

I love the style of this game. It really highlights Hank's acrobatics like no other Madness game does. I wish it was longer and bug free but whatever the case, this is an excellent game! Hope to see more!


People find this review helpful!

0mni0shura0mni0shura

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 7, 2013

It won't load for me :c