Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


MANIFOLDMANIFOLD

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2010

Good Game!

I liked it and played it through. The boss battles were key, but the progression of of how hard it got, jumped sky high on the final boss. Also, any time your time-line crossed over, or close to itself, it would make it very hard to access. Great artwork, backgrounds, and action.


People find this review helpful!

ZMSahaalZMSahaal

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 29, 2010

Good Game, Needs Refinement

Alright, first off the bat, the concept of the game is BRILLIANT. It's very original, and I think with how difficult it is to do a game of this concept, the bugginess of the game and glitches are excusable.

A few things should be fixed though, like the first step of premeditation mode. Maybe instead of having a time limit, have a set distance you can move? It might make it easier to do the careful movements levels would end up requiring. Also, buying a grenade and then losing it when you fail to make a succesful kill with it during a failed attempt is kinda bum.

Still, great idea, the game needs work, but it's overall pretty good.


BoMToons responds:

the grenade bug should be fixed, make sure you've cleared your cache and refreshed


Noman929Noman929

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 19, 2010

Not bad

It's a really original idea but it gets pretty annoying redoing levels over and over again in order to beat it perfectly.



MEXICANHUMANMEXICANHUMAN

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 2, 2011

nada mal es muy bueno en serio

nada mal es muy bueno en serio



TrewGamesTrewGames

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

too hard

its a little too hard for me