Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


MILOMACMILOMAC

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2012

BoMToons,why did you make tricky stronger coz now he fucks me up even if i dodge all his attacks



Agent1509Agent1509

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2010

Awesome Game.

The concept is pretty cool, very original. Features like the replay and sharing are great. Watching Hank blow heads off 4th dimensionally really made my day. Definitely like the new bosses. Like Agnuss.
BUT, the game was too short, I really would have liked more baddies to shoot at, more levels, and an option to buy additional ammo. Oh, and knowing the gun stats.
And a maybe a grenade launcher that u have to plan out how it flies through the air.


People find this review helpful!

zestyzanderzestyzander

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2010

pretty good

only thing is it got kindof annoying having to re watch the replays like 8 times and take notes to be able to beat bosses



ShanetheguyShanetheguy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

Very tricky

took a few tries of trail and error but all in all a great game. Its different and I love playing unique games. The bosses were hard though and I felt more than one ap should be awarded for completing the level.



MusicalPheonixMusicalPheonix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Great game

The clown is a little annoying, but hey! its the clown! XD to the guy below me....seriously the game would be tooooo easy. you have to have quick thinking...jeez its not that difficult either, no need to be a buzzkill either. I was able to beat everything first try. BUT IT IS INSANELY FUN to try and do cool moves. GREAT GAME! im awaiting a sequel. ^__^