Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


YumRiceYumRice

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2010

splinter cell conviction???

nice haha



dx90o0dx90o0

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2010

Good Game

This is great game the design and ideas are great
would have been nice if it was a little longer and you could see what the enemies would do in premeditation mode if youve died but otherwise great



yarightyaright

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2012

the boss battle tricky i cant beat that floaty thing i know how to kill it but i keep dieing



StrasherStrasher

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 1, 2010

Great game!

Good game man but, the savior and the clown are back again?


People find this review helpful!

VibhorVibhor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2010

Interesting.

A pretty good game,requires a few tries to complete the levels but is also not completely bug free or balanced.
I played the game and died constantly but I have no problem with that.
The art is pretty good but Hank feels a bit off.
I couldn't get through the claudette boss because in my first three tries I jumped on the gate and fell through the world but after that I got stuck because I hadn't invested in any kind of weapon except grenades and I was out of grenades.My pistol ran out of ammo before I could finish the boss.
Anyways, it's a pretty nice strategy game which should not be missed by madness fans


People find this review helpful!