Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


GabrielzoozooGabrielzoozoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2011

this is madness

this is just wow a great game



AsukakunAsukakun

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2014

Tips For Fighting The Boss:
1. Agness: Agness Probably Attack In:
1. Top Left
2. Bottom Right
3. Botton Left
4. Top Right
5. Top Left
6. Bottom Right

Make Your Move To Kill Enemies But Don't Close So Much To Left/Right Or You Die!

2. Claudette: Try To Shoot Claudette's Brains With Automatic Weapons. Note: Claudette Has 3 Brains.

3. Final: Tricky: Tricky's Weakness Is The Glass, Tricky Have A Weapon And Shield. Tricky's Weapon May Shoot You In Bottom. So Be Carefull. Tricky Have Super Lots Of HP. So Tricky So Hard To Defeat. Tricky Is So Tough. But You Can Beat Him.

Hope This Helpfull.



RyabovRyabov

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Knock Out The Bastards ID: 23375

Yep. I liked to kill you both Luis and Nick with grenades. Look for yourself. ID: 23375.
It's fucking awesome, isn't it?


BoMToons responds:

Ha ha, that IS very cool. I didn't even think about someone hitting us with grenades at the same time :-D


MistaSickNasteeMistaSickNastee

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

all my weapons are gone

as soon as i got everything they put me with just the starting hand gun, even tho i still had all the levels


BoMToons responds:

if you can figure out what's triggering the weapons loss, PM me, thanks!


darkdoom100darkdoom100

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2010

Epic game!

Loved it! but for some reason, when I went to the main menu, continued, and did level one... it took away all my AP and all my guns!
I had all piercing ones too, so now it will take me a while to get them back. :p


People find this review helpful!