Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


IconicStemageIconicStemage

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2010

Lovely, excellent game

Great game all around, bit of a hard concept to grasp but after the 3rd level it gets quite enjoyable, especially the expirement idea, which might I add was a excellent twist instead of the shoot the next thing that moves idea, overall.
Excellent, loved the uniqueness of the step by step node system, definatly the first time I've ever play'd a game like this, however, fun fun fun.

And to Davidxtrem, you sir must look at other objects on the third level to advance into the next room, you nimrod, and try looking at the damn description.

Anyway just happy enough to play a game with different approaches. :D


BoMToons responds:

thanks, we know there's a lot more we could do with this gameplay mechanic, glad you appreciated the uniqueness :)


DavidxtremDavidxtrem

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2010

bug

there is a bug on third lvl. I can't pass same if I kill all the ennemies.


BoMToons responds:

you have to shoot the glowing red lights


ChaoticBrainChaoticBrain

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2010

Excellent game.

Just a few more tweaks to the engine, and it'll be perfect.

First off, give the player the option to remap their path, without needing to die and go through the cutscene again. Second, if the player dies, give the option to change node placement without remapping their path. Third (though this would require a lot more effort than the first two), instead of simply saving upgrades but not unspent AP, record the AP high score for each stage and at which stages the upgrades were bought.



LloydLugerLloydLuger

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2010

Different is good

But I think you should add a better tutorial.



ShinigamigrapefruitShinigamigrapefruit

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2010

Great

Great Game