Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


SukomiSukomi

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Original idea for madness

Epic game, does it autosave?


BoMToons responds:

yes


smbzfan2smbzfan2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Sweet!

This kind of game is new to me. But its awesome.



jpuroilajpuroila

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Nice idea

But the execution sucks. Needs at least "undo" or "restart" buttons and mute button.


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

restart is in there


ZoljixZoljix

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Awesome!!!

This certainly is a great idea for a game-style. Haven't seen anything like this before! The art was of course perfect and the music was well adjusted. The only thing that I though was weird, was that the last boss level was the easiest of them all! :D Also it was really hard to kill that chain-gun dude.. He was a real pain in the ass!
Overall thank you, this was a great game!
Everything: 10/10! :)
Z.



kevuukevuu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

great game

great concept i like it alot and i know that you probably would have add more stuff if you had the time for it but i just want to give some recommandation which i think would make the game better.
when you enter a level give us a preview how the enemies move. mostly you come into a level and just give it a lucky try hoping for the best because you dont know whats actually going on.

also like others said give us a general restart button and make your timeline thing , dunno what to call it, more editable or somethin like showing us the "ghost" of our previous try.

and one personal thing is every time you shoot you could make a short slowmo, it would make it way more spectacular and satisfying if you get a right shot ;)
im really hoping for a sequel.