Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


dutchpeopleowndutchpeopleown

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Oh, you guys again...

you two always seem to find a way to make both a funny and extremely annoying game,

oh, and Luis, I really regret that I missed the chance to be in your washing machine thread.



Fugufish423Fugufish423

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Timing is tough!

But the game over all is Awesome!
The flame traps were probably the hardest part of this game. The bosses were quite simple once you learn their tactics.
Peircing weapons i found to be most effective. not much of a fan of the 2hand weapons since you can only shoot forward, although they can drop the bosses really fast.
SPOILER
Agness- Attacks top left, bottom right, bottom left, top right. You may just want to jump down to the middle for the first run to see the timing for each spot she pops out of.

Claudette- Attacks the ground first then the laz0r beams out the top diagonally. As soon as you can move jump up the right wall cross over her head and keep in the middle of the wall on the left to avoid any attacks. this will give you an angle on all three brains.

Clown Ship- Run straight across the bottom to the right. jump up the right wall, jump and fall straight down, and cross over to the left wall and jump up...wash rinse repeat. your first shot will be between the middle and right air vents as you cross over to the right for the first time. then shoot him as you climb the wall. if you jumped you might be able to shoot above his shield if you hit him midway up the wall. this tactic will work but like the rest of the game timing is everything, so remember to shoot from opposite sides to avoid his shield.

*I scored 3 AP and the grenade acheivement for one lvl*- this is the level before the clown boss match, where he is DJ. Move across the floor to the right. your first 3 shots will be the glass holding the clones up. then throw a grenade in the middle of the room when you are on top of the 1st platform. when at the far right use the peircing automatic handgun to kill off those to the left of you since everyone will be on the ground. finally kill the guy on the platform on the right. Everyone will be dead since you shot them, and you will get the grenade multiplier for their dead bodies getting exploded, and the grenade achievement! 3AP No Problem!

This was a great submission and i would like to see more!


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Thanks for the review, glad you had a fun ride :)


dojodragon12dojodragon12

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

good game! but...........

FU**ING BOSS! should atleast let you move around normally in the boss fights..... i cant beat the first


BoMToons responds:

watch some of the saved scenes if you're stuck


coolguyfaisalcoolguyfaisal

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Fun but gets too hard to fast

I like the gameplay style, watch more of these in the future, but, its easy until the boss. But over all fun, just make the difficulty increase more gradual.


BoMToons responds:

there are 3 bosses :)


Franx1337Franx1337

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Not good

Too hard and it's not fun.1/5 4/10


BoMToons responds:

this is one of the easiest games ever created :-P