Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


pbclan2pbclan2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

adiccion

:oooooo full kill \../



L1zmL1zm

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Very impressed

Coming from someone who hates madness games AND puzzle games I was pretty shocked when I found out I liked this. It was kind of bizarre how you were just thrown right into the action though without a tutorial, which would have been nice.

But really the lack of a tutorial is all I can honestly deduct points for.


BoMToons responds:

there's a tutorial before you start, it shows all 3 steps...did you skip it?


MrsteroidsMrsteroids

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

.......

i loved how you can record your play and submit it



MindChamberMindChamber

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

yah no idea whats going on.

I click the node, and I have the option to aim my gun, and action to shoot it, and thats it.

you need a tutorial for dumb fucks like me I guess.


People find this review helpful!

malomano13malomano13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

WTF?

I killed the worm boss with two shots and a grenade- (I've already killed it, I just wanted to finish it off with a grenade this time :)- and it said I failed. I didn't die either so I don't understand that. I haven't finished the game yet so I hope it isn't like that with all frag kills


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

I'll look into the grenade bug on the 1st boss, thanks!