Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


DetectiveShikimuraDetectiveShikimura

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Wonderful Idea

Decent attempt, but below average execution. 5/10


BoMToons responds:

It ain't easy blazin' new trails.


k155my455k155my455

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

found a glitch

when your fighting the last clown in premed mode if you wall hop to the little platforms then run right and jump off the 3rd one you dissapear


People find this review helpful!

DarkgoodnessDarkgoodness

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

hmm

its i think its an alright game got bored after 10 mins tho.



G-R92G-R92

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

FUCKINING MAD

THE GAME IS GREAT BUT WTH WHIN I KILL THE CLOWN WHIN SHARE MY REPLAY THE CLOWN KILLS ME WTFH.............BUT THE GAME IS GREAT.


BoMToons responds:

CLOWN CANNOT DIE!


gtnumengtnumen

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Fun, but annoying at times

It's kinda fun to have to think through how the enemies will move, etc. However, waiting for the animation to replay each time your restart a level is annoying, along with the countdown.

If you could start the timer as soon as the person moves instead of the countdown, I would have enjoyed it more.

Overall, a fun and unique game. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!