Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


halofancy12halofancy12

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

really cool

I like the strategy feel along with actually using youre brain!



PhexstenPhexsten

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Neat

One thing i would like to see.

Especially on the boss fights it is difficult to judge where the bosses will be exactly, its more of a trial and error until you find the right path.

If the clock ran a little slower it would be easier to read their positions in the replays so you could plan your moves better.


People find this review helpful!

KufaKufa

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Awesome game...as always

i'm really pissed off with the reviews of this game, this is the first madness day game that makes me think. This is good i mean before you do something it's obvious you have to plan the action. Not everything it's done by randomness.
I say this is amazing you don't have just to point with a gun to some guy, you have to think the consecuences of making it.


BoMToons responds:

It was bound to raise some eyebrows when we decided to make a PUZZLE game based on the madness universe...

This is what it's like when worlds collide.


TheBananaPeelerTheBananaPeeler

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

amazing game

i don't know what all the hate is about this game is TERRIFIC. the idea to this game is genius, the game play way flawless, and it was fun overall.

5/5 10/10


BoMToons responds:

I'm glad some people are seeing the good parts in this. :)


DetectiveShikimuraDetectiveShikimura

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Wonderful Idea

Decent attempt, but below average execution. 5/10


BoMToons responds:

It ain't easy blazin' new trails.