Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 25, 2010 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Fragification 5 Points Kill Something with a Grenade
Pacification 5 Points Let the Creators Live!
Vermification 5 Points Defeat Agness
Blobination 25 Points Defeat Claudette
Cooptation 25 Points Unlock Complete Arsenal
Premeditation 50 Points Beat the Game

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for choosing this game as the Madness Day 2010 Winner!
========
Update: Sept 27th 2010 - Click or press direction to skip intro & countdown - Fixed boss grenade bug & grenade replenishment bug
Update: Sept 26th 2010 - Increased Tricky's health, this will ruin previous Tricky level replays :(
========
Plan Hank's moves through a strange area of Nevada. Make sure to think 4th dimensionally!
========
Controls:
Astral Projection Mode: Arrows
Shot Planning/Menus: Mouse

HINTS:
=======
The sensors on level 3 remove the lasers blocking the doorway
2 handed weapons (shotgun and AK) only fire forward
Remove assigned shots by clicking on an already-placed node
Broken glass shards can interfere with your shots, so wait a while after shooting out glass to take aim again

========
Author Commentary:

BoMToons: This was intended for Madness Day 2010, but was slightly delayed. I had this gameplay idea while watching some Madness cartoons. It's gone through a lot of revisions based on lots of player feedback (thanks Coaly and Jacksmack!). I hope you give it a chance! There are tons of other gameplay features we wish we had time to add like smarter AI, more stealth rewards, smarter reloading constraints, more balanced guns, the ability to watch all your replays in a row, etc...maybe for a sequel? As always, it's a pleasure to work with Luis, his take on my ugly level mock-ups brought a richness and fun to the story that I never would have included. P.S. This was coded "Somewhere in Nevada" where I live!

Luis: This is a strategy/puzzle game, kinda like chess. Enjoy!

Reviews


KadorjaKadorja

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Fun but awkward

It was a pretty fun game and a new concept but some points where just annoying. Waiting for the timer to run down after you got your head blown off already... or the guy not shooting when he should. It would of been nice to skip through the rest of the replay or premeditation mode when you failed or nothing else was happening. Like I said it was fun but it felt to slow to be madness.


BoMToons responds:

you can skip the intro by clicking or pressing a direction key


PsychoAntisocialPsychoAntisocial

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

very interesting

ist cool and you think but i cant kill the worm



DasferDasfer

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

wow

this game is so epic,and ur all right,its hard to find a game like this.and when i find games like this {which is like twice in my life o_<} i jump for joy :D
nice job.



VeryflamableVeryflamable

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

Very nice

i do have to say it is not common to find games like this that are actually fun keep up the good work


BoMToons responds:

Hey thanks, glad you found it fun :)


master-reaper6master-reaper6

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

love the game

its alot of fun. u get to be creative in ur kills which i love. i am currently having a hard time with the last boss. the trial and error is hard. oh wells. ill keep at it